筛选方式: ev verfied contact x 清除
enhancement

我们改进了 EV TLS/SSL 证书订购流程中的添加联系人功能,您将看到所列的现有联系人是 CertCentral 帐户用户还是联系人(非 CertCentral 帐户用户)。

以前,为您的 EV TLS 证书订单添加现有联系人作为已验证的联系人时,将向您显示可供选择的联系人列表,但您无法分辨出是帐户用户还是非帐户用户。

改进此功能后,列出的联系人现在分类用户(CertCentral 帐户用户)和联系人(非 CertCentral 帐户用户)。

注意:默认情况下,对 CertCentral 帐户启用允许使用非 CertCentral 帐户用户作为已验证的联系人功能。

如何启用允许使用非 CertCentral 帐户用户作为已验证的联系人功能

分区首选项页面(设置 > 首选项)的高级设置部分的已验证的联系人下,您可以允许使用非 CertCentral 帐户用户作为已验证的联系人(选中允许使用非 DigiCert 用户作为已验证的联系人)。

启用非 CertCentral 用户功能后,在 EV 证书请求流程中添加已认证的联系人时,您将看到两个选项:现有联系人新建联系人现有联系人选项用于将 CertCentral 用户指定为已验证的 EV 联系人。新建联系人选项用于输入非 CertCentral 帐户用户的信息。

Filtering by: ev verfied contact x clear
enhancement

We enhanced the Add Contact feature of the EV TLS/SSL certificate order process, enabling you to see if the existing contact listed is a CertCentral account user or a contact (non-CertCentral account user).

Previously, when adding an existing contact as a Verified Contact for your EV TLS certificate order, you were presented with a list of contacts to select from without a way to distinguish account users from non-account users.

With this improvement, the contacts listed are now categorized as Users (CertCentral account users) and Contacts (non-CertCentral account users).

Note: By default, the Allow non-CertCentral account users to be used as verified contacts feature is disabled for a CertCentral account.

How to enable the Allow non-CertCentral account users to be used as verified contacts feature

On the Division Preferences page (Settings > Preferences), in the Advance Settings section, under Verified Contacts, you can allow non-CertCentral account users to be used as verified contacts (check Allow non-DigiCert users to be used as verified contacts).

With the non-CertCentral user feature enabled, when adding verified contacts as part of the EV certificate request process, you will see two options: Existing Contact and New Contact. The Existing Contact option lets you assign a CertCenrtal user as the verified EV contact. The New Contact option lets you enter information for a non-CertCentral account user.