Filtering by: new setting x clear
new

Discovery: Delete all certificates and endpoints from scan results

We added a new Delete all certificates and endpoints option that enables you to delete certificate and endpoint information from your Discovery scan records in your CertCentral account.

To Delete all certificates and endpoints from scan results:

  1. In your CertCentral account, go to Discovery > Manage Discovery.
  2. On the Manage scans page, in the More actions dropdown, click Delete all certificates and endpoints.
  3. In the Delete all certificates and endpoints window, click Delete.

Permanently delete certificates and endpoint records

To permanently delete certificate and endpoint information from your scan results, you also need to remove the associated FQDNs and IP addresses from you scans. See Edit a scan.

new

Discovery: Account setting for discovered certificate renewal notifications

In Discovery, we added a new account setting, Turn on discovered certificate renewal notifications, enabling you to receive renewal notifications for your expiring "discovered" SSL/TLS certificates. These renewal notifications include the option to renew your SSL/TLS certificate with us. When renewing a "discovered" SSL/TLS certificate in CertCentral, we'll replace it with an equivalent DigiCert certificate.

By default, renewal notices for discovered certificates are turned off for a CertCentral account*. To start receiving renewal notices for your expiring discovered certificates, go to Settings > Preferences. In the Certificate Renewal Settings section, check Turn on discovered certificate renewal notifications.

*Note: With the roll out of this new setting, you may need to turn Discovery renewal notifications back on for your account.

To learn more, see Discovery renewal notices.