Filtrage par : order endpoints x effacer
enhancement

CertCentral Services API: Improved domains array in OV/EV order response

To make it easier to see how the Services API groups the domains on your OV/EV TLS certificate orders for validation, we added a new response parameter to the endpoints for submitting certificate order requests: domains[].dns_name.*

The dns_name parameter returns the common name or SAN of the domain on the order. To prove you control this domain, you must have an active validation for the domain associated with the domains[].name and domains[].id key/value pairs.

Example OV certificate order

JSON payload:

JSON payload

JSON response:

JSON response

The Services API returns the domains[].dns_name parameter in the JSON response for the following endpoints:

*Note: Only order requests for OV/EV TLS certificates return a domains array.

enhancement

API de services CertCentral : Amélioration des points de terminaison

Dans l’API Services DigiCert, nous avons mis à jour les points de terminaison énumérés ci-dessous pour vous permettre de passer la recherche de doublons lors de la création d'une nouvelle organisation.

Comportement par défaut

Par défaut, lorsque vous créez une nouvelle organisation (sans fournir son identifiant), nous recherchons les organisations déjà existantes sur votre compte afin d'éviter d’en créer une en double. Si les détails que vous fournissez dans la requête correspondent à ceux d'une organisation existante, nous associons la commande à l’organisation existante au lieu d’en créer une nouvelle.

Nouveau paramètre de requête skip_duplicate_org_check

Nous avons ajouté un paramètre skip_duplicate_org_check aux requêtes concernant les organisations à tous les points de terminaison énumérés ci-dessous. Celui-ci vous permet de remplacer le comportement par défaut et de forcer la création d'une nouvelle organisation.

Exemple de requête avec le nouveau paramètre de requête d'organisationskip_duplicate_org_check

Example API request with the skip_duplicate_org_check parameter

Points de terminaison mis à jour :

enhancement

API de services CertCentral : Amélioration des points de terminaison des commandes :

Dans l'API des services DigiCert, nous avons ajouté un paramètre de réponse "ID de domaine" aux points de terminaison énumérés ci-dessous. Désormais, lorsque vous ajoutez des domaines – nouveaux ou existants – à votre demande de certificat, nous renvoyons les ID des domaines en question dans la réponse.

Cela permet de réduire le nombre d'appels à l’API nécessaires pour obtenir les identifiants des domaines de votre commande de certificats. Cela permet vous permet également de lancer immédiatement certaines tâches liées aux domaines, telles que les changements de méthode DCV pour un ou plusieurs domaines de la commande, ou le renvoi d’e-mails de WHOIS.

Remarque : Jusqu'à présent, après avoir ajouté des domaines (nouveaux ou existants) à votre demande de certificat, vous deviez passer un appel supplémentaire pour obtenir l’ID du domaine : Répertorier les domaines ou Informations sur le domaine.

Mise à jour des points de terminaison de commande

Exemple de réponse avec un nouveau paramètre d'identification du domaine

Order endpoints' example reponse with new domains parameter

Janvier 14, 2020

enhancement

API de services CertCentral : Amélioration des points de terminaison des commandes :

Dans l'API des services DigiCert, nous avons ajouté un paramètre de réponse "ID d'organisation" aux points de terminaison énumérés ci-dessous. Désormais, lorsque vous ajoutez une nouvelle organisation dans votre demande de certificat, nous renvoyons l'ID de l'organisation dans la réponse, ce qui vous permet d'utiliser immédiatement l'organisation dans vos demandes de certificat.

Jusqu'à présent, après avoir ajouté une nouvelle organisation dans votre demande de certificat, vous deviez passer un appel supplémentaire pour obtenir l'ID de la nouvelle organisation : Informations de commande.

Mise à jour des points de terminaison de commande :

Exemple de réponse avec un nouveau paramètre d'identification de l'organisation

Example response with new organization ID parameter

enhancement

Nous avons amélioré nos offres de certificats basiques et Secure Site pour domaine unique (Standard SSL, EV SSL, Secure Site SSL et Secure Site EV SSL), en intégrant l’option Include both[votre-domaine].com et www. [votre-domaine].com in the certificate (Inclure votre-domaine.com et www.votre-dmaine.com dans le certificat) aux formulaires de commande, de réémission et de duplication de certificat. Cette option vous offre la possibilité d’inclure gratuitement les deux versions du nom commun (FQDN) dans les certificats pour domaine unique.

  • Pour protéger les deux versions du nom commun (FQDN), cochez la case Include both[votre-domaine].com et www. [votre-domaine].com in the certificate (Inclure à la fois votre-domaine.com et www.votre-domaine dans le certificat).
  • Pour protéger seulement le nom commun (FQDN), désélectionnez la case Include both[votre-domaine].com et www. [votre-domaine].com in the certificate (Inclure à la fois votre-domaine.com et www.votre-domaine dans le certificat).

Consultez la page Commander des certificats SSL/TLS.

Fonctionne également pour les sous-domaines

La nouvelle option vous permet d’inclure les deux versions du domaine de base et des sous-domaines. Désormais, pour protéger les deux versions d’un sous-domaine, il faut ajouter le sous-domaine dans le champ Common Name (sous.domaine.com) et cocher la case Include both[votre-domaine].com et www. [votre-domaine].com in the certificate (Inclure à la fois votre-domaine.com et www.votre-domaine dans le certificat). Lorsque DigiCert émet votre certificat, les deux versions du sous-domaine seront incluses au certificat : [sous.domaine].com et www.[sous.domaine].com.

Suppression de la fonction « Use Plus » pour les sous-domaines

L’option Include both[votre-domaine].com et www. [votre-domaine].com in the certificate (Inclure votre-domaine.com et www.votre-domaine.com dans le certificat) rend la fonction Plus -- Use Plus Feature for Subdomains (Utiliser la fonction Plus pour les sous-domaines) obsolète. Vous pouvez donc supprimer cette option de la page « Division Preferences » (Préférences de division), accessible depuis le menu latéral en cliquant sur Settings > Preferences (Paramètres > Préférences).

enhancement

Dans les API Services de DigiCert, nous avons mis à jour les points de terminaison Order OV/EV SSL (Commander un certificat SSL OV/EV),, Commander un certificat SSL (type_hint), Commander un certificat SSL Secure Site, Commander un certificat SSL privé, Réémettre le certificat, et Duplicate certificate (Dupliquer un certificat) répertoriés ci-dessous. Ces modifications vous offrent davantage de contrôle lorsque vous demandez, réémettez et dupliquez des certificats pour domaines uniques, en vous permettant d’ajouter gratuitementun autre SAN spécifique à ces certificats pour domaine unique.

  • /ssl_plus
  • /ssl_ev_plus
  • /ssl_securesite
  • /ssl_ev_securesite
  • /private_ssl_plus
  • /ssl*
  • /reissue
  • /duplicate

*Remarque : Lorsque vous appelez le point de terminaison « Order SSL (type_hint) », n’utilisez que le paramètre dns_names[] tel que décrit ci-dessous pour ajouter gratuitement un autre SAN.

Pour obtenir les deux versions de votre domaine ([votre-domaine].com et www. [votre-domaine].com), dans votre demande, spécifiez le paramètre common_name pour ajouter le domaine ([votre-domaine].com) et le paramètre dns_names[] pour ajouter l’autre version du domaine (www. [votre-domaine].com).

Lorsque DigiCert émet votre certificat, les deux versions de votre domaine seront protégées.

example SSL certificte request

Pour protéger seulement le nom commun (FQDN), il vous suffit simplement d’omettre le paramètre dns_names[] dans votre demande.

Filtering by: order endpoints x clear
enhancement

CertCentral Services API: Improved domains array in OV/EV order response

To make it easier to see how the Services API groups the domains on your OV/EV TLS certificate orders for validation, we added a new response parameter to the endpoints for submitting certificate order requests: domains[].dns_name.*

The dns_name parameter returns the common name or SAN of the domain on the order. To prove you control this domain, you must have an active validation for the domain associated with the domains[].name and domains[].id key/value pairs.

Example OV certificate order

JSON payload:

JSON payload

JSON response:

JSON response

The Services API returns the domains[].dns_name parameter in the JSON response for the following endpoints:

*Note: Only order requests for OV/EV TLS certificates return a domains array.

enhancement

CertCentral Services API: Improved endpoints

In the DigiCert Services API, we updated the endpoints listed below, enabling you to skip the duplicate organization check to create a new organization.

Default behavior

By default, when you create a new organization (without providing an organization ID), we check the organizations that already exist in your account to avoid creating a duplicate organization. If the details you provide in the request match the details of an existing organization, we associate the order with the existing organization instead of creating a new one.

New organization.skip_duplicate_org_check request parameter

We added a new organization.skip_duplicate_org_check request parameter to the endpoints listed below so that you can override the behavior and force the creation of a new organization.

Example request with new organization.skip_duplicate_org_check request parameter

Example API request with the skip_duplicate_org_check parameter

Updated endpoints:

enhancement

CertCentral Services API: Improved order endpoints:

In the DigiCert Services API, we added a "domain ID" response parameter to the endpoints listed below. Now, when you add domains--new or existing--in your certificate request, we return the domain IDs in the response.

This reduces the number of API calls needed to get the domain IDs for the domains on the certificate order. It also allows you to perform domain-related task immediately, such as change the DCV method for one of the domains on the order or resend the WHOIS emails.

Note: Previously, after adding new or existing domains in your certificate request, you had to make an additional call to get the domain IDs: List domains or Domain info.

Updated order endpoints

Example response with new domain ID parameter

Order endpoints' example reponse with new domains parameter

January 14, 2020

enhancement

CertCentral Services API: Improved order endpoints:

In the DigiCert Services API, we added an "organization ID" response parameter to the endpoints listed below. Now, when you add a new organization in your certificate request, we return the organization's ID in the response, enabling you to use the organization immediately in your certificate requests.

Previously, after adding a new organization in your certificate request, you had to make an additional call to get the new organization's organization ID: Order info.

Updated order endpoints:

Example response with new organization ID parameter

Example response with new organization ID parameter

enhancement

We improved our Basic and Secure Site single domain certificate offerings (Standard SSL, EV SSL, Secure Site SSL, and Secure Site EV SSL), adding the Include both [your-domain].com and www. [your-domain].com in the certificate option to these certificates' order, reissue, and duplicate forms. This option allows you to choose whether to include both versions of the common name (FQDN) in these single domain certificates for free.

  • To secure both versions of the common name (FQDN), check Include both [your-domain].com and www. [your-domain].com in the certificate.
  • To secure only the common name (FQDN), uncheck Include both [your-domain].com and www. [your-domain].com in the certificate.

See Order your SSL/TLS certificates.

Works for subdomains too

The new option allows you to get both versions of base and subdomains. Now, to secure both versions of a subdomain, add the subdomain to the Common Name box (sub.domain.com) and check Include both [your-domain].com and www. [your-domain].com in the certificate. When DigiCert issues your certificate, it will include both versions of the subdomain on the certificate: [sub.domain].com and www.[sub.doman].com.

Removed Use Plus Feature for Subdomains

The Include both [your-domain].com and www. [your-domain].com in the certificate option makes the Plus Feature -- Use Plus Feature for Subdomains obsolete. So, we removed the option from the Division Preferences page (in the sidebar menu, click Settings > Preferences).

enhancement

In the DigiCert Services API, we updated the Order OV/EV SSL, Order SSL (type_hint), Order Secure Site SSL, Order Private SSL, Reissue certificate, and Duplicate certificate endpoints listed below. These changes provide more control when requesting, reissuing, and duplicating your single domain certificates, allowing you choose whether to include a specific additional SAN on these single domain certificates for free.

  • /ssl_plus
  • /ssl_ev_plus
  • /ssl_securesite
  • /ssl_ev_securesite
  • /private_ssl_plus
  • /ssl*
  • /reissue
  • /duplicate

*Note: For the Order SSL (type_hint) endpoint, only use the dns_names[] parameter as described below to add the free SAN.

To secure both versions of your domain ([your-domain].com and www. [your-domain].com), in your request, use the common_name parameter to add the domain ([your-domain].com) and the dns_names[] parameter to add the other version of the domain (www. [your-domain].com).

When DigiCert issues your certificate, it will secure both versions of your domain.

example SSL certificte request

To secure only the common name (FQDN), omit the dns_names[] parameter from your request.