Filtrage par : preferences x effacer
new

Discovery: Account setting for discovered certificate renewal notifications

In Discovery, we added a new account setting, Turn on discovered certificate renewal notifications, enabling you to receive renewal notifications for your expiring "discovered" SSL/TLS certificates. These renewal notifications include the option to renew your SSL/TLS certificate with us. When renewing a "discovered" SSL/TLS certificate in CertCentral, we'll replace it with an equivalent DigiCert certificate.

By default, renewal notices for discovered certificates are turned off for a CertCentral account*. To start receiving renewal notices for your expiring discovered certificates, go to Settings > Preferences. In the Certificate Renewal Settings section, check Turn on discovered certificate renewal notifications.

*Note: With the roll out of this new setting, you may need to turn Discovery renewal notifications back on for your account.

To learn more, see Discovery renewal notices.

new

Nous avons intégré une nouvelle fonction, Allow users to add new contacts when requesting TLS certificates (Autoriser les utilisateurs à ajouter de nouveaux contacts lors d’une demande de certificat TLS), qui vous permet d’autoriser, ou non, des utilisateurs standards, des gestionnaires financiers et des utilisateurs limités à ajouter un nouvel utilisateur n’ayant pas de compte CertCentral comme Contact vérifié (EV) lorsqu’ils commandent un certificat TLS/SSL EV depuis leur compte ou via une URL d’invité.

Auparavant, la seule façon d’empêcher ces rôles d’utilisateurs d’ajouter un utilisateur non-CertCentral comme contact vérifié au cours du processus de commande consistait à éditer la demande et sélectionner un contact existant ou à rejeter la demande de certificat.

Désormais, vous pouvez décider si les utilisateurs, gestionnaires financiers et utilisateurs limités peuvent ajouter des utilisateurs non-CertCentral comme contacts vérifiés depuis les pages de demande de certificat EV SSL/TLS. Cette fonction ne supprime pas l’option sur les pages de commande de certificat EV SSL/TLS spécifiques aux administrateurs et gestionnaires.

Sur la page Division Preferences (Préférence de division) accessible en cliquant sur Settings > Preferences (Paramètres > Préférences), dans la section Certificate Request (Demande de certificat), développez le menu Advanced Settings (Paramètres avancés), puis sous Add New Contacts (Ajouter un nouveau contact),, désélectionnez Allow users to add new contacts when requesting TLS certificates (Autoriser les utilisateurs à ajouter de nouveaux contacts lors des demandes de certificat TLS), puis cliquez sur Save Settings (Enregistrer les modifications).

Remarque : Cette modification n’empêche pas d’ajouter un contact existant (qu’il s’agisse d’un utilisateur de compte CertCentral ou non) comme contact vérifié pour une commande, étant donné que cela est obligatoire pour les certificats SSL/TLS EV.

enhancement

Nous avons amélioré la fonction Allow users to add new organizations when requesting TLS certificates (Autoriser les utilisateurs à ajouter de nouvelles organisations lors d’une demande de certificat TLS) pour vous permettre d’autoriser, ou non, des utilisateurs standards, des gestionnaires financiers et des utilisateurs limités à ajouter une nouvelle organisation lorsqu’ils commandent un certificat TLS (OV et EV) depuis leur compte ou via une URL d’invité.

Auparavant, cette fonction empêchait tous les utilisateurs d’ajouter une nouvelle organisation, quel que soit leur rôle : administrateur, gestionnaire, utilisateur standard, gestionnaire financier ou utilisateur limité.

Désormais, la fonction Allow users to add new organizations when requesting TLS certificate n’empêche que les utilisateurs, gestionnaires financiers et utilisateurs limités d’ajouter de nouvelles organisations depuis les pages de demande de certificat. Les rôles Administrateur et Gestionnaire conservent la possibilité d’ajouter de nouvelles organisations, que cette fonction soit activée ou non.

Sur la page Division Preferences (Préférence de division) accessible en cliquant sur Settings > Preferences (Paramètres > Préférences), dans la section Certificate Request (Demande de certificat), développez le menu Advanced Settings (Paramètres avancés), puis sous Add New Organization (Ajouter une nouvelle organisation),, désélectionnez Allow users to add new organizations when requesting TLS certificates (Autoriser les utilisateurs à ajouter des organisations lors des demandes de certificat TLS), puis cliquez sur Save Settings (Enregistrer les modifications).

Remarque : Cette modification n’empêche pas d’ajouter une organisation existante prévalidée à une commande, étant donné que cela est obligatoire pour toutes les commandes de certificat TLS OV et EV.

Filtering by: preferences x clear
new

We added a new feature Allow users to add new contacts when requesting TLS certificates that provides you with the flexibility to choose whether standard users, finance managers, and limited users can add a new non-CertCentral account user as a Verified Contact (for EV) when ordering an EV TLS/SSL certificate from inside their account or when using a guest URL.

Previously, the only way to prevent these user roles from adding a new non-CertCentral account user as a verified contact during the order process was to edit the request and select an existing contact for the order or reject the certificate request.

Now, you can control whether the User, Finance Manager, and Limited User roles can add a new non-CertCentral account user as a verified contact from the EV SSL/TLS certificate request pages. This feature doesn't remove the option from the EV SSL/TLS certificate order pages for the Administrator and Manager roles.

On the Division Preferences page (Settings > Preferences). In the Certificate Request section (expand Advanced Settings), under Add New Contacts, uncheck Allow users to add new contacts when requesting TLS certificates and then click Save Settings.

Note: This change does not remove the ability to add an existing contact (CertCentral account users or non-CertCentral account users) as the verified contact to an order as this is required for all EV SSL/TLS certificate orders.

enhancement

We enhanced the Allow users to add new organizations when requesting TLS certificate feature providing you with the flexibility to choose whether standard users, finance managers, and limited users can add a new organization when ordering a TLS certificate (OV and EV) from inside their account or when using a guest URL.

Previously, the feature removed the ability to add a new organization for all user roles: Administrator, Manager, Standard User, Finance Manager, and Limited User.

Now, the Allow users to add new organizations when requesting TLS certificate feature only affects the User, Finance Manager, and Limited User roles ability to add new organizations from the certificate request pages. Administrator and Manager roles retain the ability to add new organizations whether this feature is enabled or disabled.

On the Division Preferences page (Settings > Preferences). In the Certificate Request section (expand Advanced Settings), under Add New Organization, uncheck Allow users to add new organizations when requesting TLS certificates and then click Save Settings.

Note: This change does not remove the ability to add an existing, pre-validated organization to an order as this is required for all OV and EV TLS certificate orders.