篩選依據: request forms x 清除
fix

我們修復了其中在 SSL/TLS 憑證要求程序期間,新增的新組織未列在「組織」頁面 (在資訊看板功能表中,按一下憑證 > 組織) 上的漏洞。

在此修復後,SSL/TLS 憑證要求程序期間新增的新組織,現在將自動列在您帳戶中的「組織」頁面上。

可回溯的修復:將列出所有組織

此漏洞的修復也可以回溯。如果您已讓使用者在要求程序期間新增新組織,下次您前往您帳戶中的「組織」頁面時,這些組織將新增到清單中。

註:此漏洞不會影響您要求用於這些組織的其他 SSL/TLS 憑證功能,因為這些憑證出現在您可以新增其到憑證中的憑證申請表上的現有組織的清單中。此漏洞也不會影響從「新組織」頁面 (在「組織」頁面上,按一下新組織) 新增的組織。

enhancement

我們改良了 CertCentral 稽核記錄,,使追蹤 API 金鑰的建立變得更加容易。現在,稽核記錄將包含有關建立 API 金鑰者、建立的時間、API 的名稱等資訊。

(若要存取您帳戶中的稽核記錄,請在資訊看板功能表中,按一下帳戶 > 稽核記錄。)

new

我們已新增新的憑證設定檔選項 OCSP Must-Staple,允許您在 OV 和 EV SSL/TLS 憑證中納入 OCSP Must-Staple 延伸。一針對您的帳戶啟用後,在憑證中納入 OCSP Must-Staple 延伸選項會出現在其他憑證選項下的您的 SSL/TLS 憑證申請表上。

註:支援 OCSP must-staple 的瀏覽器可顯示封鎖插入使用者存取您的網站。確保您的網站正確設定,並在安裝憑證前穩定服務裝訂的 OCSP 回應。

若要啟用您的帳戶的憑證設定檔,請聯絡您的客服代表,或聯絡我們的支援團隊

其他可用的憑證設定檔選項

如果對您的帳戶啟用,這些設定檔選項會出現在您在其他憑證選項下的 SSL/TLS 憑證申請表上。

  • Intel vPro EKU
    允許您納入 OV SSL/TLS 憑證中的 Intel vPro EKU 欄位。
  • KDC/SmartCardLogon EKU
    允許您在 OV SSL/TLS 憑證中納入 KDC/SmartCardLogon EKU (延伸金鑰使用)。
  • HTTP Signed Exchange (HTTP 簽署的交換)
    允許您納入 OV 和 EV SSL/TLS 憑證中的 CanSignHTTPExchanges 延伸 (請參閱以 Signed HTTP Exchange (簽署的 HTTP 交換) 改良您的 AMP URL)。
  • Delegated Credentials (委派的認證)
    允許您在 OV 和 EV SSL/TLS 憑證中納入 DelegationUsage 延伸。
new

我們已新增新的憑證設定檔選項 Delegated Credentials,允許您在 OV 和 EV SSL/TLS 憑證中納入 DelegationUsage 延伸。一針對您的帳戶啟用後,在憑證中納入 DelegationUsage 延伸選項會出現在其他憑證選項下的您的 SSL/TLS 憑證申請表上。

若要啟用您的帳戶的憑證設定檔,請聯絡您的客服代表,或聯絡我們的支援團隊

背景

Delegated Credentials for TLS 延伸在網際網路工程任何組 (IETF) 的現行開發下,為了支援互相操作性測試,我們已新增發行我們已新增發行符合目前的草稿規格的憑證的功能。請注意,隨著業界持續開發,可能對草稿進行多項變更。

其他可用的憑證設定檔選項

如果對您的帳戶啟用,這些設定檔選項會出現在您在其他憑證選項下的 SSL/TLS 憑證申請表上。

  • Intel vPro EKU
    允許您納入 OV SSL/TLS 憑證中的 Intel vPro EKU 欄位。
  • KDC/SmartCardLogon EKU
    允許您在 OV SSL/TLS 憑證中納入 KDC/SmartCardLogon EKU (延伸金鑰使用)。
  • HTTP Signed Exchange (HTTP 簽署的交換)
    允許您納入 OV 和 EV SSL/TLS 憑證中的 CanSignHTTPExchanges 延伸 (請參閱以 Signed HTTP Exchange (簽署的 HTTP 交換) 改良您的 AMP URL)。
  • OCSP Must-Staple
    允許您在 OV 和 EV SSL/TLS 憑證中納入 OCSP Must-Staple 延伸。
enhancement

我們改良了憑證要求頁面上的交易摘要,讓追蹤憑證的費用變得更加容易。例如,您要求 Multi-Domain 憑證和新增 5 個網域。在交易摘要中,,我們顯示基本價格 (包括 4 個 SAN),加上新增到訂單中的其他 SAN 的價格。

之前,交易摘要僅追蹤沒有項目化費用的憑證總費用。

new

我們新增了新功能允許使用者在要求 TLS 憑證時新增新聯絡人,提供您靈活選擇標準使用者、財務管理員和受限的使用者,是否可以在從他們的帳戶內部訂購 EV TLS/SSL 憑證或使用訪客 URL 時,新增新的非 CertCentral 帳戶使用者作為已確認聯絡人 (適用於 EV)

之前,防止這些使用者角色在訂單程序期間新增新的非 CertCentral 帳戶使用者作為已確認聯絡人的唯一方式是編輯要求,並且選擇訂單的現有聯絡人或拒絕憑證要求。

現在,您可以控制使用者、財務管理員和受限的使用者角色是否可以新增新的非 CertCentral 帳戶使用者,作為來自 EV SSL/TLS 憑證要求頁面的已確認聯絡人。此功能不會從用於系統管理員和管理員角色的 EV SSL/TLS 憑證訂單頁面上移除選項。

分區喜好設定頁面上 (設定 > 喜好設定)。在憑證要求區段 (展開進階設定) 的新增新聯絡人下,,取消勾選允許使用者在要求 TLS 憑證時新增新聯絡人,然後按儲存設定

註:此變更不會移除新增現有聯絡人 (CertCentral 帳戶使用者或非 CertCentral 帳戶使用者) 作為訂單的已確認聯絡人的功能,因為這是 EV SSL/TLS 憑證訂單所需。

enhancement

我們增強了允許使用者在要求 TLS 憑證時新增新組織功能,提供您選擇標準使用者、財務管理員和受限的使用者是否可以在訂購 TLS 憑證 (OV 和 EV) 時,新增新組織的使用彈性。

之前,功能移除了對於所有使用者角色新增新組織的能力:系統管理員、管理員、標準使用者、財務管理員和受限的使用者。

現在,允許使用者在要求 TLS 憑證時新增新組織功能僅會影響使用者、財務管理員和受限的使用者角色從憑證要求頁面新增新組織的能力。「系統管理員」和「管理員」角色保留新增新組織的功能,無論此功能是啟用或停用。

分區喜好設定頁面上 (設定 > 喜好設定)。在憑證要求區段 (展開進階設定) 的新增新組織下,,取消勾選允許使用者在請求 TLS 憑證時新增新組織,然後按儲存設定

註:此變更不會移除新增現有的預先驗證組織到訂單中的功能,因為這是所有 OV 和 EV TLS 憑證訂單所需。

enhancement

我們增強了我們的 SSL/TLS 和用戶端憑證產品方案,讓您可以在訂購這些憑證之一時,設定自訂的有效期限 (天數)。之前,您只能選擇自訂到期日。

自訂有效期間從我們發行憑證的那一天開始。憑證價格依比例分配以符合自訂的憑證時間長度。

註:自訂憑證長度不可超過業界允許的憑證最長生命周期期間。例如,您不可以將 SSL/TLS 憑證的有效期間設定為 900 天。

enhancement

我們增強了 SSL/TLS 和 Client 憑證端點,以納入允許您設定憑證有效天數的新 validity_days 參數。

參數優先順序注意事項:如果您在您的要求中納入一個以上的憑證有效期限參數,我們會以此順順序排列憑證有效期限參數的優先順序。custom_expiration_date > validity_days > validity_years。

關於 DigiCert Services API 文件,請參閱 CertCentral API

new

我們新增了新的訂單管理 - 列出訂單重新發行 API 端點,允許您檢視用於憑證訂單的所有重新發行憑證。請參閱列出訂單重新發行端點。

enhancement

我們增強了 TLS/SSL 憑證訂單程序的新增現有的組織功能,讓您可以看到組織的地址和電話號碼,以及其驗證狀態 (EV 驗證、擱置的 OV 驗證等)。請注意,尚未提交進行驗證的組織不會列出任何驗證狀態。

之前,您看不到與來自要求憑證頁面的組織有關的任何資訊。若要檢視詳細資料和驗證狀態,您必須瀏覽組織頁面 (在資訊看板功能表中,按一下憑證 > 組織)。

註:如果您的帳戶中有九個以上的啟用組織,您仍將使用組織下拉清單,而且您仍需要瀏覽組織頁面,以檢視與組織有關的詳細資料。然而,您將在最近使用下的清單頂端看到最常用的兩個組織。

enhancement

對用戶端憑證做了增強。訂購用戶端憑證 (Premium、Email Security Plus、Digital Plus 和 Authentication Plus) 時,您現在可以納入您的用戶端憑證的自訂到期日

之前,在訂購用戶端憑證時,您僅可以選擇 1、2 或 3 年的憑證有效期限。

Filtering by: request forms x clear
fix

We fixed a bug where new organizations added during the SSL/TLS certificate request process weren't listed on the Organizations page (in the sidebar menu, click Certificates > Organizations).

With this fix, new organizations added during the SSL/TLS certificate request process will now be automatically listed on the Organizations page in your account.

Retroactive fix: All Organizations will be listed

The fix for this bug is retroactive too. If you've enabled users to add new organizations during the request process, the next time you go to the Organizations page in your account, these organizations will be added to the list.

Note: This bug didn't affect your ability to request additional SSL/TLS certificates for these organizations, as they appeared in the list of existing organizations on the certificate request forms where you could add them to the certificate. This bug also didn't affect organizations added from the New Organizations page (on the Organizations page, click New Organization).

enhancement

We improved the CertCentral audit logs, making it easier to track API key creations. Now, the audit logs will contain information about who created the API key, when it was created, name of API, etc.

(To access the audit logs in your account, in the sidebar menu, click Account > Audit Logs.)

new

We've added a new certificate profile option, OCSP Must-Staple, that allows you to include the OCSP Must-Staple extension in OV and EV SSL/TLS certificates. Once enabled for your account, the Include the OCSP Must-Staple extension in the certificate option appears on your SSL/TLS certificate request forms under Additional Certificate Options.

Note: Browsers with support for OCSP must-staple may display a blocking interstitial to users accessing your site. Ensure that your site is configured to properly and robustly serve stapled OCSP Responses before installing the certificate.

To enable a certificate profile for your account, reach out to your account representative or contact our Support team.

Other available certificate profile options

If enabled for your account, these profile options appear on your SSL/TLS certificate request forms under Additional Certificate Options.

  • Intel vPro EKU
    Allows you to include the Intel vPro EKU field in OV SSL/TLS certificates.
  • KDC/SmartCardLogon EKU
    Allows you to include the KDC/SmartCardLogon EKU (Extended Key Usage) field in OV SSL/TLS certificates.
  • HTTP Signed Exchange
    Allows you to include the CanSignHTTPExchanges extension in OV and EV SSL/TLS certificate (see Improve your AMP URLs with Signed HTTP Exchange).
  • Delegated Credentials
    Allows you to include the DelegationUsage extension in OV and EV SSL/TLS certificates.
new

We've added a new certificate profile option, Delegated Credentials, that allows you to include the DelegationUsage extension in OV and EV SSL/TLS certificates. Once enabled for your account, the Include the DelegationUsage extension in the certificate option appears on your SSL/TLS certificate request forms under Additional Certificate Options.

To enable a certificate profile for your account, reach out to your account representative or contact our Support team.

Background

The Delegated Credentials for TLS extension is under active development within the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF). In order to support interoperability testing, we’ve added the ability to issue certificates compliant with the current draft specification. Note that there may be multiple changes to the draft as industry development continues.

Other available certificate profile options

If enabled for your account, these profile options appear on your SSL/TLS certificate request forms under Additional Certificate Options.

  • Intel vPro EKU
    Allows you to include the Intel vPro EKU field in an OV SSL/TLS certificate.
  • KDC/SmartCardLogon EKU
    Allows you to include the KDC/SmartCardLogon EKU (Extended Key Usage) field in an OV SSL/TLS certificate.
  • HTTP Signed Exchange
    Allows you to include the CanSignHTTPExchanges extension in an OV and EV SSL/TLS certificate (see Improve your AMP URLs with Signed HTTP Exchange).
  • OCSP Must-Staple
    Allows you to include the OCSP Must-Staple extension in OV and EV SSL/TLS certificates.
enhancement

We improved the Transaction Summary on the certificate request pages, making it easier to track the cost of the certificate. For example, you request a Multi-Domain certificate and add 5 domains. In the Transaction Summary, we show the base price (which includes 4 SANs) plus the price of the additional SAN added to the order.

Previously, the Transaction Summary only tracked the total cost of the certificate without the itemized cost.

new

We added a new feature Allow users to add new contacts when requesting TLS certificates that provides you with the flexibility to choose whether standard users, finance managers, and limited users can add a new non-CertCentral account user as a Verified Contact (for EV) when ordering an EV TLS/SSL certificate from inside their account or when using a guest URL.

Previously, the only way to prevent these user roles from adding a new non-CertCentral account user as a verified contact during the order process was to edit the request and select an existing contact for the order or reject the certificate request.

Now, you can control whether the User, Finance Manager, and Limited User roles can add a new non-CertCentral account user as a verified contact from the EV SSL/TLS certificate request pages. This feature doesn't remove the option from the EV SSL/TLS certificate order pages for the Administrator and Manager roles.

On the Division Preferences page (Settings > Preferences). In the Certificate Request section (expand Advanced Settings), under Add New Contacts, uncheck Allow users to add new contacts when requesting TLS certificates and then click Save Settings.

Note: This change does not remove the ability to add an existing contact (CertCentral account users or non-CertCentral account users) as the verified contact to an order as this is required for all EV SSL/TLS certificate orders.

enhancement

We enhanced the Allow users to add new organizations when requesting TLS certificate feature providing you with the flexibility to choose whether standard users, finance managers, and limited users can add a new organization when ordering a TLS certificate (OV and EV) from inside their account or when using a guest URL.

Previously, the feature removed the ability to add a new organization for all user roles: Administrator, Manager, Standard User, Finance Manager, and Limited User.

Now, the Allow users to add new organizations when requesting TLS certificate feature only affects the User, Finance Manager, and Limited User roles ability to add new organizations from the certificate request pages. Administrator and Manager roles retain the ability to add new organizations whether this feature is enabled or disabled.

On the Division Preferences page (Settings > Preferences). In the Certificate Request section (expand Advanced Settings), under Add New Organization, uncheck Allow users to add new organizations when requesting TLS certificates and then click Save Settings.

Note: This change does not remove the ability to add an existing, pre-validated organization to an order as this is required for all OV and EV TLS certificate orders.

enhancement

We enhanced our SSL/TLS and client certificate product offerings, enabling you to set a custom validity period (in days) when ordering one of these certificates. Previously, you could only choose a custom expiration date.

Custom validity periods start on the day we issue the certificate. Certificate pricing is prorated to match the custom certificate length.

Note: Custom certificate lengths can't exceed the industry allowed maximum lifecycle period for the certificate. For example, you can't set a 900-day validity period for an SSL/TLS certificate.

enhancement

We enhanced the SSL/TLS and Client certificate endpoints to include a new validity_days parameter that allows you to set the number of days that the certificate is valid for.

Parameter Priority Note: If you include more than one certificate validity parameter in your request, we prioritize the certificate validity parameters in this order: custom_expiration_date > validity_days > validity_years.

For DigiCert Services API documentation, see CertCentral API.

new

We added a new Order Management - List Order Reissues API endpoint that allows you to view all the reissue certificates for a certificate order. See the List order reissues endpoint.

enhancement

We enhanced the add existing organization feature of the TLS/SSL certificate order process, enabling you to see the organization's address and phone number, along with its validation status (EV Validated, Pending OV Validated, etc.). Note that organizations not yet submitted for validation won't have any validation status listed.

Previously, you were unable to see any information about the organization from the Request Certificate pages. To view organization details and validation status, you had to visit the Organizations page (in the sidebar menu, click Certificates > Organizations).

Note: If you have more than nine active organizations in your account, you will still use the Organization drop-down list, and you will still need to visit the Organizations page to view details about an organization. However, you will now see the top two most used organizations at the top of the list under Recently Used.

enhancement

Enhancements made to client certificates. When ordering a client certificate (Premium, Email Security Plus, Digital Plus, and Authentication Plus), you may now include a Custom Expiration Date for your client certificates.

Previously when ordering a client certificate, you were only able to select 1, 2, or 3 years for the certificate's validity period.