篩選依據: validation x 清除

八月 30, 2018

fix

我們修復了其他電郵漏同,其中新增到憑證訂單中的其他電郵將不會儲存。

現在,當您前往憑證的訂單詳細資料頁面,然後新增和儲存其他電郵地址到訂單時,其他電郵地址會儲存,當您返回頁面時將會在頁面上。

fix

我們修復了 Code Signing (CS) 憑證核准電郵漏洞,其中的 CS 核准電郵在 CS 要求者也是 CS 已確認聯絡人時傳送出去。

現在,當代碼簽章憑證要求者也是組織的確認的 CS 聯絡人時,我們不傳送 CS 核准者電郵。

八月 1, 2018

compliance

業界標準變更,並從基礎需求 (BR) 移除兩個網域控制驗證 (DCV) 方法。

從 2018 年 8 月 1 日起,憑證授權單位不再使用以下的網域控制驗證 (DCV) 方法:

  • 3.2.2.4.1 驗證申請人作為網域聯絡人
    此方法透過確認要求者是直接有網域名稱註冊機構的網域聯絡人,允許 CA 驗證憑證要求者有 SSL/TLS 憑證訂單上的網域的控制權。
  • 3.2.2.4.5 網域授權文件
    此方法使用確認要求者的授權單位,訂購網域授權文件中所包含的所謂的網域的憑證,以驗證憑證要求者有 SSL/TLS 憑證訂單上的網域的控制權。
    請參閱 Ballot 218:移除驗證方法 1 和 5

若要瞭解更多有關其中一些可用的 DCV 方法的資訊,請參閱網域控制驗證 (DCV) 方法

五月 25, 2018

compliance

DigiCert 遵守 GDPR

「一般資料保護規則」(GDPR) 是歐盟有關在歐盟內的所有個人的資料保護與隱私相關法律。主要目標在於提供歐盟的人民和居民更多對他們的個人資料的控制權,並透過統一歐盟內的法規簡化國際企業的監管環境。GDPR 在 2018 年 5 月 25 日生效。更多詳細資料 »

DigiCert 聲明

DigiCert 致力於理解與遵守 GDPR。自 2018 年 5 月 25 日生效起我們即遵守 GDPR。請參閱遵守一般資料保護規則 (GDPR)

compliance

GDPR 對基於 WHOIS 的電郵網域控制驗證 (DCV) 的影響

歐盟的「一般資料保護規則」(GDPR) 在 2018 年 5 月 25 日生效。GDPR 規定了居住在歐盟 (EU) 內的自然人 (非法人) 的資料保護。

DigiCert 與 ICANN 合作保持提供 WHOIS 資訊。ICANN 宣佈繼續要求登錄和註冊機構提交資訊給 WHOIS,有一些因應 GDPR 的變更。請參閱關於 WHOIS、GDPR 和網域驗證的注意事項

您是否依賴基於 WHOIS 的電郵網域驗證?

檢查您的網域註冊機構,瞭解他們是否使用匿名的電郵或網頁表格,作為存取他們遵守 GDPR 的一部份的 WHOIS 記錄的方式。

關於最有效率的驗證程序,讓您的註冊機構知道您想要他們繼續使用您完整發佈的記錄,或針對您的網域使用匿名的電郵地址。使用這些選項確保對我們的驗證程序有最小到將近沒有的影響。

您的註冊機構是否使用匿名電郵或網頁表格作為 CA 存取 WHOIS 資料的方式?如果是,您可以傳送 DCV 電郵到他們的 WHOIS 記錄中所列的位址。

您是否登錄遮罩或移除電郵地址。如果是,您需要使用其中一個其他方法證明有您的網域的控制權;

  • 構建的電郵
  • DNS TXT
  • DNS CNAME
  • HTTP Practical Demonstration (HTTP 現實論證)

如需更多有關建構的電郵地址和其他替代 DCV 方法的資訊,請參閱網域控制驗證 (DCV) 方法

五月 10, 2018

compliance

業界標準允許憑證發行機關 (CA) 發行僅有 CAA 記錄的網域的 SSL/TLS 憑證,這些記錄不包含 "issue"/"issuewild" 屬性標籤。

當 CA 查詢網域的 CAA RR 並尋找其中沒有 "issue" 或 "issuewild" 屬性標籤的記錄時,CA 可以將此解譯為權限,以發行該網域的 SSL/TLS 憑證。請參閱 Ballot 219:說明沒有 "issue"/"issuewild" 屬性標籤的 CAA 記錄的處理

若要瞭解更多有關 CAA RR 檢查程序的資訊,請參閱我們的 DNS CAA 資源記錄檢查頁面。

三月 2, 2018

compliance

DigiCert 實施改良的組織單位 (OU) 驗證程序。

依基本需求:

"Ca「應」實行防止 OU 屬性納入名稱、DBA、商標名稱、商標、地址、位址或其與特定的自然人或法人有關的文字,除非 CA 已確認這些資訊與「11.2 節」相符…"

註:OU 欄位是選填的欄位。不需要在憑證要求中納入組織單位。

compliance

這僅作為資訊用途,不需要任何動作。

2018 年 2 月 1 日,DigiCert 將所有新發行的公用 SSL/TLS 憑證發佈到公用 CT 記錄中。這不會影響在 2018 年 2 月 1 日前發行的任何 OV 憑證。請注意,自 2015 年起,EV 憑證需要 CT 記錄。請參閱從 2 月 1 日開始將公用記錄 DigiCert 憑證

enhancement

新增了新的"訂單憑證時從 CT 記錄排除"功能到 CertCentral 中。當您啟用此功能時 (設定 > 喜好設定),表示您允許帳戶使用者根據憑證訂單防止將公用 SSL/TLS 憑證記錄到公用 CT 記錄中。

訂購 SSL 憑證時,使用者可以選擇不將 SSL/TLS 憑證記錄到公用 CT 記錄中。此功能在使用者訂購新憑證、重新發行憑證和續訂憑證時可用。請參閱 CertCentral 公用 SSL/TLS 憑證 CT 記錄指南

enhancement

新的選用的 CT 記錄選擇退出欄位 (disable_ct) 新增到 SSL 憑證要求 API 端點中。此外,還新增新的 CT 記錄發行憑證選擇退出端點 (CT 狀態)。請參閱 CertCentral API 公用 SSL/TLS 憑證透明度選擇退出指南

十月 24, 2017

compliance

CAA 資源記錄的業界檢查變更檢查。修改了程序,以檢查包含 8 筆或以下的 CNAME 記錄的 CNAME 鏈,而且搜尋不包括 CNAME 記錄的目標的父項。請參閱 DNS CAA 資源記錄檢查

九月 8, 2017

compliance

憑證發行的業界標準變更。修改憑證發行程序以檢查 DNS CAA 資源記錄。請參閱 DNS CAA 資源記錄檢查

七月 28, 2017

compliance

業界標準法規遵循變更;改良的 RFC 5280 違規檢查和執行。請參閱公開受信任的憑證 – 違反業界標準的資料條目

七月 21, 2017

compliance

業界標準變更到驗證程序。在處理憑證重新發行、續訂或發行前,必須重新驗證 825 天前的驗證資訊 (DCV 或組織)。更多詳細資料 »

七月 10, 2017

compliance

業界標準遵規變更;新增的其他網域控制驗證 (DCV) 方法的支援。請參閱網域預先驗證:網域控制驗證 (DCV) 方法

Filtering by: validation x clear

August 30, 2018

fix

We fixed an Additional Emails bug where additional emails added to a certificate order weren't being saved.

Now, when you go to a certificate's Order details page and add and save additional email addresses to the order, the additional email addresses are saved and will be there when you return to the page.

fix

We fixed a Code Signing (CS) certificate approval email bug where the CS approval email was sent when the CS requestor was also a CS verified contact.

Now, when the code signing certificate requestor is also the verified CS contact for the organization, we don't send a CS approver email.

August 1, 2018

compliance

Industry standards changed and removed two Domain Control Validation (DCV) methods from the Baseline Requirements (BRs).

Starting August 1, 2018, Certificate Authorities can no longer use the following domain control validation (DCV) methods:

  • 3.2.2.4.1 Validating the Applicant as a Domain Contact
    This method allowed a CA to validate the certificate requestor's control over a domain on an SSL/TLS certificate order by verifying that the requestor is the Domain Contact directly with the Domain Name Registrar.
  • 3.2.2.4.5 Domain Authorization Document
    This method allowed a CA to validate the certificate requestor's control over a domain on an SSL/TLS certificate order using the confirmation to the authority of the requestor to order a certificate for said domain as contained in a Domain Authorization Document.
    See Ballot 218: Remove validation methods 1 and 5.

To learn more about some of the available DCV methods, see Domain Control Validation (DCV) Methods.

May 25, 2018

compliance

DigiCert Compliance with GDPR

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is a European Union law on data protection and privacy for all individuals within the EU. The primary aim is to give citizens and residents of the EU more control over their personal data and to simplify the regulatory environment for international business by unifying the regulations within the EU. The GDPR went into effect on May 25, 2018. More Details »

DigiCert Statement

DigiCert worked to understand and comply with GDPR. We were aligned with GDPR when it went into effect on May 25, 2018. See Meeting the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

compliance

GDPR Impact on WHOIS-based Email Domain Control Validation (DCV)

The European Union’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) went into effect on May 25th, 2018. The GDPR requires data protection for natural persons (not corporate entities) residing within the European Union (EU).

DigiCert worked with ICANN to keep WHOIS information available. ICANN announced that it continues to require registries and registrars to submit information to WHOIS, with a few changes to address GDPR. See A Note on WHOIS, GDPR and Domain Validation.

Do you rely on WHOIS-based Email domain validation?

Check with your domain registrar to find out if they are using an anonymized email or a web form as a way for CAs to access WHOIS data as part of their GDPR compliance.

For the most efficient validation process, let your registrar know that you want them to either continue using your full published records or use an anonymized email address for your domains. Using these options will ensure minimal-to-no-impact on our validation processes.

Does your registrar use an anonymized email or a web form as a way for CAs to access WHOIS data? If so, we can send the DCV email to the addresses listed in their WHOIS record.

Does your registrar mask or remove email addresses? If so, you will need to use one of the other methods to prove control over your domains:

  • Constructed Email
  • DNS TXT
  • DNS CNAME
  • HTTP Practical Demonstration

For more information about constructed email addresses and other alternative DCV methods, see Domain Control Validation (DCV) Methods.

May 10, 2018

compliance

Industry standards allow a Certificate Authority (CA) to issue an SSL/TLS certificate for a domain that only has CAA records containing no "issue"/"issuewild" property tags.

When a CA queries a domain's CAA RRs and finds records with no "issue" or "issuewild" property tags in them, a CA can interpret this as permission to issue the SSL/TLS certificate for that domain. See Ballot 219: Clarify handling of CAA Record Sets with no "issue"/"issuewild" property tag.

To learn more about the CAA RR check process, see our DNS CAA Resource Record Check page.

March 2, 2018

compliance

DigiCert implements an improved Organization Unit (OU) verification process.

Per Baseline Requirements:

"The CA SHALL implement a process that prevents an OU attribute from including a name, DBA, tradename, trademark, address, location, or other text that refers to a specific natural person or Legal Entity unless the CA has verified this information in accordance with Section 11.2…"

Note: The OU field is an optional field. It is not required to include an organization unit in a certificate request.

compliance

This is for informational purposes only, no action is required.

As of February 1, 2018, DigiCert publishes all newly issued public SSL/TLS certificates to public CT logs. This does not affect any OV certificates issued before February 1, 2018. Note that CT logging has been required for EV certificates since 2015. See DigiCert Certificates Will Be Publicly Logged Starting Feb. 1.

enhancement

New "exclude from CT log when ordering a certificate" feature added to CertCentral. When you activate this feature (Settings > Preferences), you allow account users to keep public SSL/TLS certificates from being logged to public CT logs on a per certificate order basis.

While ordering an SSL certificate, users have an option not to log the SSL/TLS certificate to public CT logs. The feature is available when a user orders a new certificate, reissues a certificate, and renews a certificate. See CertCentral Public SSL/TLS Certificate CT Logging Guide.

enhancement

New optional CT logging opt out field (disable_ct) added to the SSL certificate request API endpoints. Also, a new CT Log issued certificate opt out endpoint (ct-status) added. See CertCentral API Public SSL /TLS Certificate Transparency Opt Out Guide.

October 24, 2017

compliance

Industry standards change for CAA Resource Record checks. Modified the process to check CNAME chains containing 8 CNAME records or less, and the search doesn’t include the parent of a target of a CNAME record. See DNS CAA Resource Record Check.

September 8, 2017

compliance

Industry standards change for certificate issuance. Modified the certificate issuance process to check DNS CAA Resource Records. See DNS CAA Resource Record Check.

July 28, 2017

compliance

Industry standards compliance changes; improved RFC 5280 violations checks and enforcements. See Publicly Trusted Certificates – Data Entries that Violate Industry Standards.

July 21, 2017

compliance

Industry standards change to validation process. Validation information (DCV or organization) older than 825 days must be revalidated before processing a certificate reissue, renewal, or issue. More details »

July 10, 2017

compliance

Industry standards compliance changes; added support for additional domain control validation (DCV) methods. See Domain Pre-Validation: Domain Control Validation (DCV) Methods.