Filtern nach: legacy console upgrades x Löschen
new

CertCentral: Domain locking is now available

DigiCert is happy to announce our domain locking feature is now available.

Does your company have more than one CertCentral account? Do you need to control which of your accounts can order certificates for specific company domains?

Domain locking allows you to control which of your CertCentral accounts can order certificates for your domains.

How does domain locking work?

DNS Certification Authority Authorization (CAA) resource records allow you to control which certificate authorities can issue certificates for your domains.

With domain locking, you can use this same CAA resource record to control which of your company's CertCentral accounts can order certificates for your domains.

How do I lock a domain?

To lock a domain:

  1. Enable domain locking for your account.
  2. Set up domain locking for a domain.
  3. Add the domain's unique verification token to the domain's DNS CAA resource record.
  4. Check the CAA record for the unique verification token.

To learn more, see:

new

End of life for account upgrades from Symantec, GeoTrust, Thawte or RapidSSL to CertCentral™

From April 5, 2022, MDT, you can no longer upgrade your Symantec, GeoTrust, Thawte, or RapidSSL account to CertCentral™.

If you haven't already moved to DigiCert CertCentral, upgrade now to maintain website security and have continued access to your certificates.

Note: During 2020, DigiCert discontinued all Symantec, GeoTrust, Thawte, RapidSSL admin consoles, enrollment services, and API services.

How do I upgrade my account?

To upgrade your account, contact DigiCert Support immediately. For more information about the account upgrade process, see Upgrade from Symantec, GeoTrust, Thawte, or RapidSSL.

What happens if I don't upgrade my account to CertCentral?

After April 5, 2022, you must get a new CertCentral account and manually add all account information, such as domains and organizations. In addition, you won't be able to migrate any of your active certificates to your new account.

For help setting up your new CertCentral account after April 5, 2022, contact DigiCert Support.

enhancement

Altkonten-Upgrades nach CertCentral: Einen migrierten Zertifikatsauftrag als erneuert markieren

Wenn Sie einen Zertifikatsauftrag von Ihrer Legacy-Konsole migrieren und ihn dann in CertCentral erneuern, wird der ursprüngliche Auftrag möglicherweise nicht automatisch aktualisiert, um die Erneuerung widerzuspiegeln. Um die Verwaltung dieser migrierten Zertifikate zu vereinfachen, haben wir die neue Option Als erneuert markieren hinzugefügt.

Mit der Option Als erneuert markieren können Sie den Status des Zertifikatsauftrags in Erneuert ändern. Außerdem wird das original migrierte Zertifikat nicht mehr in Listen mit auslaufenden oder abgelaufenen Zertifikaten, in den Bannern für auslaufende oder abgelaufene Zertifikate oder auf der Seite Abgelaufene Zertifikate in CertCentral angezeigt.

Einen migrierten Auftrag als erneuert markieren

Gehen Sie in CertCentral im linken Hauptmenü zu Zertifikate > Aufträge. Klicken Sie auf der Seite Aufträge in der Spalte Läuft ab des Zertifikatsauftrags auf Als erneuert markieren.

Filter Erneuert

Um die migrierten Zertifikatsaufträge, die als erneuert markiert wurden, einfacher zu sehen, haben wir den neuen Filter Erneuert hinzugefügt. Wählen Sie auf der Seite Aufträge in der Dropdown-Filterliste Status die Option Erneuert und klicken Sie auf Los.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Einen migrierten Zertifikatsauftrag als erneuert markieren.

enhancement

Upgardes von Legacy-APIs auf CertCentral Services API: Verbesserungen des Endpunkts für die Aktualisierung des Auftragsstatus

Wenn Sie einen Auftrag von Ihrer Legacy-Konsole migrieren und ihn dann in CertCentral erneuern, wird der ursprüngliche Auftrag möglicherweise nicht automatisch aktualisiert, um die Erneuerung widerzuspiegeln.

Um zu verhindern, dass diese "erneuerten" Aufträge neben Aufträgen angezeigt werden, die noch erneuert werden müssen, haben wir dem Status-Parameter am Endpunkt Auftragsstatus aktualisieren den neuen Wert Erneuert hinzugefügt

Wenn Sie wissen, dass ein migrierter Zertifikatsauftrag erneuert wurde, können Sie jetzt den Status des ursprünglichen Auftrags manuell auf erneuert ändern.

Beispielantrag mit neuem Status-Parameter

Update order status-endpoint example-request

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Aktualisieren des Auftragsstatus.