Manage existing devices
Manage existing devices throughout their lifecycle by modifying device details, disabling or enabling devices, and deleting devices that are no longer required. Use this section to keep device information up to date and maintain control over your registered devices as your operational requirements evolve.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator, Device creator, or Device administrator permission.
注記
既存のデバイスの場合、変更できるのはデバイス名のみです。
[Device Trust Manager]メニューで、[デバイス管理]を選択します。
詳細を変更するデバイスについて[その他の操作]>[編集]をクリックします。
[デバイス名の編集]ウィンドウで、新しい[デバイス名]を入力します。
[更新]をクリックして、詳細を保存します。
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator, Device creator, or Device administrator permission.
If a device is no longer needed but may be needed again, you can disable it. Disabling a device removes it from the list of active devices on the Device management page.
警告
Disabling a device blocks the device from connecting to Device Trust Manager until you manually re-enable it.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Device management > Devices.
Next to an Enabled Device name, click More actions > Disable.
The Device status displays Disabled.
If needed, you can enable the device. After enabling a device, it will appear on the list of active devices on the Device management page.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Device management > Devices.
Next to a Disabled Device name, click More actions > Enable.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator, Device creator, or Device administrator permission.
If a device is no longer needed, you can delete it. Deleting a device removes it from the list of active devices on the Device management page.
警告
デバイスを削除すると、すべての証明書が失効化し、DigiCert® Device Trust Manager からデバイスが削除されます。削除後、デバイスは 14 日間表示されますが、その後は削除され、復元できなくなります。
[デバイス管理]メニューで[デバイス]を選択します。
注記
削除できるのは、無効になっているデバイスのみです。デバイスを削除するには、まずデバイスを無効化してください。
無効な[デバイス名]の横で、[その他の操作]>[削除]をクリックします。
[デバイスの削除]の確認ダイアログボックスで「DELETE」と入力し、[デバイスの削除]を選択します。
[デバイス状態]が[削除済み]と表示されます。