Enable 30-day computer verification for OTP app authentication

Before you begin

The CertCentral two-factor authentication feature comes with an option that, once enabled, allows OTP authenticators to verify the computer that they are signing in on for the next 30 days—Remember verification on this computer for 30 days.

With this option enabled, OTP authenticators can bypass entering their OTP verification code for 30 days. At the end of the 30 days, OTP authenticators are required to enter their verification code and decide again if they want to remember the verification on that computer for the next thirty days.

Enable 30-day computer verification for OTP app authenticators

  1. In your CertCentral account, in the left main menu, go to Settings > Authentication Settings.

  2. On the Authentication Settings page, in the Two-Factor Authentication section, under Remember Verification, check Display "Remember verification for this computer" checkbox during OTP login.

  3. Click Save Settings.

What's next

The next time a user with the one-time password requirement signs in, they will see the Remember verification on this computer for 30 days check box when they enter their OTP code.