Unrestricted versus restricted

Users in your CertCentral account fall into two categories: unrestricted and restricted.

The restricted and unrestricted categories are only relevant if you have divisions within your CertCentral account. If you are using divisions in your account, decide if a user should have access to all divisions, just some, or just one.

  • Unrestricted user: Can access all the divisions within your account.
  • Restricted user: Can only access the divisions to which you assign them.

If you do not use divisions within your account, all users are unrestricted.