Resend the create account instructions to a new user

Before you begin

If a newly added user deletes or loses the account creation email before the user finishes the process, resend the instructions.

When you resend the account creation email, the link in the original email expires and can't be used to create an account.

Resend account creation instructions

  1. In your CertCentral account, in the sidebar menu, click Account > Users.

  2. On the Users page, find the user that you need to resend the email to.

  3. In the Name column, click the user’s name.

  4. On the user’s details page, click Resend Create User Email.

What's next

The user will receive a new account creation email with a new link to finish creating and signing in to the account.