Automatic certificate renewal

During the certificate order process, you have an Auto-Renew option that allows you to automatically renew the certificate 30 days before it expires. If you change your mind, you can update this settings after we issue the certificate. Open the order's Order # details pane and check (or uncheck) Auto-Renew for the certificate order.

Prevent Auto-Renew interruptions

Auto-Renew is disabled for a certificate order if the user who originally placed the order no longer has permissions to renew the certificate (e.g., deleted from the account). To prevent Auto-Renew interruptions like this, DigiCert recommends setting up a default Auto-Renewal User for the division's automatic certificate renewal orders. If you aren't using divisions in your account, you'll set up a default Auto-Renewal User for your account. See Set default user for auto-renewal orders.

Related topics