Set default user for Auto-Renew certificate orders

To prevent Auto-Renew interruptions, set a default user for the division's automatic renewal orders. If you aren't using divisions in your account, set a default user for your account.

Auto-Renew is disabled for a certificate order if the user who originally placed the order no longer has permissions to renew the certificate (e.g., deleted from the account).

This default Auto-Renewal User replaces the original requester on all the division's automatic renewal orders and helps prevent Auto-Renew interruptions.

Set default Auto-Renewal User

  1. In your CertCentral account, in the sidebar menu, click Account > Divisions.

  1. On the Divisions page, locate and click the division name link.

  1. On the division' details page, click Edit Division.

  1. In the Auto-Renewal User dropdown, select the default user for all of the division's auto-renewal orders.

  1. When you are finished, click Save Division.

What's next

Going forward, this user will be listed as the requestor for all the division's automatic certificate renewal orders, or if you aren't using divisions in your account, for all your account's automatic certificate renewal orders.