将未记录的 SSL/TLS 证书添加到公共 CT 日志

将证书发布到公共 CT 日志后,您无法将其从日志中删除。但是,如果您选择将证书从公共 CT 日志中排除,后来却发现您需要将它记录到日志,您可以解决该问题。

要将未记录日志的公共 SSL/TLS 证书记录到公共 CT 日志中,请补发证书并取消选中不要将此证书记录到公共 CT 日志复选框,这样我们可以将其记录到日志。因此而补发的证书将被记录到 CT 日志中。安装补发的证书后,浏览器警告将消失。

更改补发的证书不会影响之前颁发的证书(原始和补发)

补发证书时,您对补发的证书做出的任何更改不会影响原始证书(或之前颁发的证书)。更改只会影响当时补发的证书以及以后补发的所有证书。

例如,如果您订购 SSL/TLS 证书并且选择将它从公共 CT 日志中排除,原始证书将永远不会记录到 CT 日志中。但是,如果您补发证书并允许记录日志,补发的证书将被记录到 CT 日志中。而且,以后补发的所有证书也将被记录到 CT 日志中,除非您明确选择将该补发的证书排除在外。

要获得具有不同 CT 日志记录设置的重复证书,请补发该证书并更改补发证书单上的 CT 日志记录设置。

Add an Unlogged SSL/TLS Certificate to Public CT Logs

Once a certificate is published to public CT logs, you can’t remove it from the logs. However, if you chose to keep a certificate out of public CT logs and then discover that you need it logged, you can fix the situation.

To get an unlogged public SSL/TLS certificate into public CT logs, reissue the certificate and uncheck the Don’t log this certificate to public CT logs check box so we can log it. The resulting reissued certificate will be logged in CT logs. The browser warnings will go away once you install the reissued certificate.

Changes to Reissued Certificates Don’t Affected Previously Issued Certificates (Original and Reissues)

When you reissue a certificate, any changes that you make to the reissued certificate don’t affect the original certificate (or previously reissued certificates). Changes only affect that reissued certificate and all reissued certificates going forward.

For example, if you order an SSL/TLS certificate and you choose to keep it out of public CT logs, the original certificate will never be logged to CT logs. However, if you reissue the certificate and allow it to be logged the reissued certificate will be logged to CT logs. Additionally, all reissued certificates going forward will be logged to CT logs, unless you specifically choose to have that reissued certificate kept out.

To get a duplicate certificate with a different CT logging setting, reissue the certificate and change the CT logging setting on the reissue certificate form.