何時與何時不記錄公用 SSL/TLS 憑證

在您決定是否將憑證記錄到 CT 記錄中之前,瞭解在絕大多數的情況中,在公用 CT 記錄中記錄您的憑證是正確選擇是一件重要的事。

但我們知道您可能有您不想要在 CT 記錄中公開的內部網域。這些網域可能被排除在 CT 記錄外。以下是協助您做出正確的 CT 記錄選擇的資訊。

我應該何時記錄我的公用 SSL/TLS 憑證?

如果憑證正保護公用網站,您應一律將其記錄在 CT 記錄中。

  • 您的憑證資訊已經公開。您的網站的訪客可以按一下他們的瀏覽器中的上鎖圖示以查看憑證詳細資料,在公用 CT 記錄中有相同的可用資訊。
  • 不記錄憑證沒有優點,只有缺點 – 瀏覽器現在要求 CT 記錄 (Chrome、Safari 和其他瀏覽器),而且不記錄公開受信任的憑證會產生不受信任的警告。這樣會中斷與您網站的連線,並有效的使您的網站無法使用。

為什麼我應該將我的 SSL/TLS 憑證資訊保密?

如果憑證正保護內部或私用網站,而且您有需要對品牌、隱私或網路安全性保密的組織和網域名稱,您可以選擇不記錄憑證。

缺點是大多數瀏覽器有 CT 記錄規定 (例如 Chrome、Safari 等),而且與您網站連線的任何人都將會看到不受信任的警告。因此,請確定您:

  • 真的需要將組織和網域名稱保密。
  • 準備好管理瀏覽此網站並得到不受信任的警告的使用者。

When and When Not to Log Public SSL/TLS Certificates

Before you decide whether to log a certificate to CT logs, it is important to understand that in the vast majority of situations, logging your certificates in public CT logs is the correct option.

However, we know that you may have internal domains you don’t want made public in CT logs. These domains can be excluded from CT logs. Below is some information to help you make the right CT logging choice.

When should I log my public SSL/TLS certificate?

If the certificate is protecting a public website, you should always log it in public CT logs.

  • Your certificate information is already publicly available. A visitor to your site can click the lock icon in their browser to see certificate details; the same information available in public CT logs.
  • There is no benefit in not logging the certificate, only downsides – browsers now require CT logging (Chrome, Safari, and other browsers), and publicly-trusted certificates which are not logged will cause an untrusted warning. This breaks the user's connection to your site and makes your site effectively unusable.

When should I keep my SSL/TLS certificate information private?

If the certificate is protecting an internal or private site and you have organization and domain names that need to be kept private for branding, privacy, or network security reasons, you can choose not to log the certificate.

The downside is that most browsers have CT logging requirements (e.g., Chrome, Safari, etc.) and anyone connecting to your site will see an untrusted warning. So, make sure you:

  • Really need to keep organization and domain names private.
  • Are prepared to manage the users who visit this site and get an untrusted warning.