Mark a migrated certificate order as renewed

When you migrate a certificate order from your legacy console and then renew it in CertCentral, the original order may not get updated automatically to reflect the renewal. To prevent these "renewed" orders from appearing alongside orders that still need to be renewed, you can manually change the status of the original order to renewed.

Before you begin

When you mark a migrated certificate order as renewed, it changes the certificate order's status to Renewed. In addition, the certificate no longer appears in expiring or expired certificate lists, in the expiring or expired certificate banners, or on the Expired Certificates page.

To renew a migrated order that you marked renewed, you must revert the order back to its previous status. See Undo option.

Mark migrated order as renewed

  1. In your CertCentral account, in the left main menu, go to Certificates > Orders.

  1. On the Orders page, in the certificate order's Expires column, click Mark renewed.

You can also mark a certificate as renewed in the certificate's Order details panel (click Quick View), from the certificate's Order details page (click the certificate's order number), and from the Expiring Certificates page (in the left main menu, go to Certificates > Expiring Certificates).

What's next

The certificate's status is changed to Renewed. The certificate is removed from the expiring or expired certificate lists, from the expiring or expired certificate banners, and from the Expired Certificates page.

See list of certificates marked renewed

  1. In your CertCentral account, in the left main menu, go to Certificates > Orders.

  1. On the Orders page in the Status dropdown, select Renewed and click Go.

Undo option

When you revert the original migrated certificate order back to its previous state, the certificate reappears in expiring or expired certificate lists, in the expiring or expired certificate banners, and on the Expiring Certificates page.

  1. In CertCentral, in the left main menu go to Certificates > Orders.

  1. On the Orders page, click the certificate's order number.

  1. On the certificate's Order details page, in the Order Details section, next to Order Status, click Undo.