續訂 SSL/TLS 憑證

SSL/TLS certificate renewal made easy

需要續訂您的 DigiCert SSL/TLS 憑證嗎?請遵照以下的步驟續訂您的憑證。參閱常見問答集部份以獲得更多資訊。

步驟 1:產生 CSR

最好的做法是在續訂您的 SSL 憑證時,產生新憑證簽章要求 (CSR)。如需更多有關建立 CSR 的資訊,請參閱我們的建立 CSR 頁面。

步驟 2:登入您的帳戶

登入 CertCentral (或您的 DigiCert 管理主控台)。

步驟 3:填寫續訂表

填寫憑證續訂訂購表。請注意,在您提交續訂訂單後,DigiCert 將會執行快速交叉檢查確認。如果您的組織的資訊在 CSR 中變更,您可能需要供文件以確認變更。

CertCentral

在資訊看板功能表中,按一下憑證 > 要到期的憑證。在要到期的憑證頁面上,在需要續訂的憑證旁邊,按一下立刻續訂。請注意,在到期前的 90 天前,憑證不會出現在要到期的憑證頁面上。

DigiCert 管理主控台

我的訂單標籤上,按一下您要續訂的憑證旁的 '+’ 圖示,然後按續訂。請注意,續訂選項憑證到期前的 90 天前無法使用。

步驟 4:DigiCert 發行 SSL/TLS 憑證

一核准後,我們發行和傳送續訂的憑證給電子郵件中的憑證聯絡人。您也可以從您的帳戶下載續訂的憑證 (CertCentral 或 DigiCert 管理主控台)。

步驟 5:安裝您續訂的 SSL/TLS 憑證

在伺服器上,安裝並設定新憑證。如需更多有關安裝您的憑證的資訊,請參閱我們的 SSL 憑證安裝指示和教學課程頁面。

SSL/TLS 續訂指示

有些伺服器的續訂程序和以上所列的指示稍有不同。請參閱以下的連結以取得特定的作業系統/伺服器指示。

我們也建議您使用免費的 Windows 版 DigiCert SSL 公用程式,此程式有簡易的 CSR 產生器功能。

續訂常見問答集

問:如果我只續訂我現有的憑證,為午麼我需要安裝新憑證?

答:就技術上而言,當您續訂憑證時,您正在購買網域和公司的新憑證。

就技術上而言,當您續訂憑證時,您正在購買網域和公司的新憑證。業界標準需要憑證授權單位將到期日編碼到憑證中。當憑證到期時,憑證不再有效,而且也沒有辦法延長其使用壽命。因此,當您"續訂"您的憑證時,DigiCert 必須發行新的憑證取代現有的憑證,而且您必須在您的伺服器上安裝新憑證。

為了讓續訂更容易,DigiCert 自動在我們的續訂精靈中,加入來自要到期憑證的資料。但由於您正訂購新憑證,因此您可以視需要在訂購桯序期間,更新任何資料。請注意,如果您變更您的組織的任何資料 (位置等),您可能需要提供新的驗證文件以確認變更。您也應該在 CSR 中變更組織資料。

問:我是否需要在續訂我的 SSL/TLS 憑證時建立新的 CSR?

答:最好的做法是產生新的 CSR。

最好的做法是在您續訂您的 SSL/TLS 憑證時產生新的 CSR。如需更多資訊,請參閱建立 CSR。如果您有 Windows 伺服器,您可以使用免費的 Windows 版 DigiCert Certificate Utility,此程式有適用於 Windows 伺服器的簡易 CSR 產生器

Renew an SSL/TLS certificate

SSL/TLS certificate renewal made easy

Need to renew your DigiCert SSL/TLS certificate? Follow the steps below to renew your certificate. See the FAQ section for more information.

Step 1: Generate CSR

Best practices are to generate a new certificate signing request (CSR) when renewing your SSL certificate. For more information about creating a CSR, see our Create a CSR page.

Step 2: Sign in to your account

Sign in to CertCentral (or your DigiCert management console).

Step 3: Fill out the renewal form

Fill out the certificate renewal order form. Note that after you submit the renewal order, DigiCert will perform a quick cross-check verification. If your organization’s information was changed in the CSR, you may need to provide new documentation to verify the changes.

CertCentral

In the sidebar menu, click Certificates > Expiring Certificates. On the Expiring Certificates page, next to the certificate that needs to be renewed, click Renew Now. Note that a certificate does not appear on the Expiring Certificates page until 90 days before it expires.

DigiCert Management Console

On the My Orders tab, click the '+' icon next to the certificate you want to renew and then click Renew. Note that the renew option is not available until 90 days before the certificate expires.

Step 4: DigiCert issues the SSL/TLS certificate

Once approved, we issue and send the renewed certificate to the certificate contact in an email. You can also download the renewed certificate from your account (CertCentral or DigiCert Management Console).

Step 5: Install your renewed SSL/TLS certificate

On the server, install and configure the new certificate. For more information about installing your certificate, see our SSL Certificate Installation Instructions & Tutorials page.

SSL/TLS Renewal instructions

The renewal process for some servers is slightly different than the instructions listed above. See the links below for specific operating system/server instructions.

We also recommend that you use the free DigiCert SSL Utility for Windows which has an easy CSR generator feature.

Renewal FAQ

Q: Why do I need to install a new certificate if I'm only renewing my existing certificate?

Answer: Technically, when you renew a certificate, you are purchasing a new certificate for the domain and company.

Technically, when you renew a certificate, you are purchasing a new certificate for the domain and company. Industry standards require Certificate Authorities to hard code the expiration date into the certificates. When a certificate expires, it is no longer valid and there is no way to extend its life. So, when you "renew" your certificate, DigiCert must issue a new one to replace the expiring one, and you must install the new certificate on your server.

To make renewing a certificate easier, DigiCert automatically includes the information from the expiring certificate in our renewal wizard. However, because you're ordering a new certificate, you can update any of the information during the order process, if needed. Note that if you change any of your organization’s information (location, etc.) you may need to provide new validation documentation to verify the changes. You should also change the organization information in the CSR.

Q: Do I need to create a new CSR when I renew my SSL/TLS certificate?

Answer: Best practices are to generate a new CSR.

Best practices are to generate a new CSR when you renew you SSL/TLS certificate. For more information, see Create a CSR. If you have a Windows server you can use the free DigiCert Certificate Utility for Windows which has an easy CSR generator for Windows servers.