2018 年 5 月 31 日

Managed PKI for SSL 中的新功能和升级:

  • 识别可能不被浏览器信任的 Symantec 证书
  • 快速更换可能不被浏览器信任的证书
  • VICE2 API 更新



识别可能不被浏览器信任的 Symantec 证书

Managed PKI for SSL 报告中目前新增了颁发各个证书的中间证书颁发机构,因此您可以识别哪些由 Symantec 颁发的旧证书存在风险。

Google Chrome 和 Mozilla Firefox 各自制定了计划移除对所有在 Symantec 基础架构下颁发的旧 Symantec SSL/TLS 证书的信任。从 2018 年 3 月开始,一些证书已经不再受信任,而其余由 Symantec 颁发的证书在 2018 年 9 月 13 日左右不再受信任。

如需获取从您的 Managed PKI for SSL 帐户中颁发的旧 Symantec 证书的完整列表,请在您的报告中添加颁发者 CA 列并运行报告。

控制中心 > 配置 > 报告中,配置详细报告内容,以添加颁发者 CA 字段:

颁发者 CA

然后,在证书管理 > 实时报告中,运行有效证书报告。按颁发者 CA 排序,以获取由 Symantec 颁发的证书的清单。



快速替换可能不被浏览器信任的证书

为了加快替换可能不被浏览器信任的由 Symantec 颁发的证书,管理员可以快速替换这些证书,无需使用新 CSR。更换请求使用以前的 CSR 和证书设置来生成替换证书。

在 Managed PKI for SSL 控制中心,转到证书搜索结果。风险证书的状态以高亮显示。单击“快速替换”以输入新的管理密码并提出替换请求。

快速替换



VICE 2 API 更新

以下功能现在可用于 API 集成:

  • 使用 CSR 生成并获取新的管理员 ID - 使用 CSR 从 HSM 或其他客户端设备获取新的管理员 ID,而不通过浏览器获取。基于安全性及合规性政策原因,这样做可以确保私钥存储在设备上而不是浏览器中。API 集成以使用 CSR 生成和获取管理员 ID

  • 按公用名或电子邮件地址筛选报告 - 在请求获取详细报告时指定具体的域名和/或订户电子邮件地址。该报告仅返回指定域和/或电子邮件地址的对象。API 集成以获取详细报告

请访问 Website Security Developer Portal 上的适用于所有 Managed PKI for SSL VICE 2 API 的 VICE 2 API Developer 指南

May 31, 2018

New features and updates in Managed PKI for SSL:

  • Identify Symantec certificates at risk of browser distrust
  • Quickly replace certs at risk of browser distrust
  • VICE2 API updates



Identify Symantec certificates at risk of browser distrust

Managed PKI for SSL reports now include the issuing Intermediate CA for each certificate, so you can identify your at-risk legacy Symantec-issued certificates.

Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox each have plans to remove trust of all legacy Symantec SSL/TLS certificates issued under the Symantec infrastructure. Some certificates are already distrusted as of March 2018, and remaining Symantec-issued certificates will be distrusted around September 13, 2018.

To get a complete list of legacy Symantec certificates issued from your Managed PKI for SSL account, add the Issuer CA column to your reports and run a report.

In the Control Center > Configuration > Reports, configure detail report content to add the Issuer CA field:

Issuer CA

Then in Certificate Management > Real-time Reports, run a report for valid certificates. Sort by Issuer CA to get an inventory of Symantec-issued certificates.



Quickly replace certificates at risk of browser distrust

To speed up replacement of Symantec-issued certificates at risk of browser distrust, admins can quickly replace these certificates without a new CSR. The replacement request uses the previous CSR and certificate settings to generate the replacement certificate.

In the Managed PKI for SSL Control Center, go to certificate search results. At-risk certificates are highlighted in their statuses. Click Quick Replace to enter a new challenge phrase and submit the replacement request.

Quick replace



VICE 2 API updates

The following functions are now available for API integration:

  • Generate and pick up a new admin ID with a CSR - Pick up a new admin ID using a CSR from an HSM or other client device, instead of through a browser. For security and compliance policy, this makes sure the private key is stored in the device instead of the browser. API integration for Generating and picking up admin ID with a CSR

  • Filter reports by common name or email address - Specify a specific domain name and/or subscriber email address when requesting a detailed report. The report returns only objects for the specified domain and/or email address. API integration for Getting a detailed report

Visit the VICE 2 API Developer’s Guide on the Website Security Developer Portal for all Managed PKI for SSL VICE 2 APIs.