2018 年 11 月 15 日

組織和網域合併

由於我們將我們的轉換完成在 DigiCert 中,因此我們合併了所有憑證類型的組織和網域驗證程序,簡化了在 Managed PKI for SSL 控制中心中的組織和網域狀態。

如需有關改進您的組織和網域狀態可見度的詳細資料,請瀏覽此知識庫文章



DCV 電郵的語言支援

當您新增網域到您的帳戶中進行預先驗證時,DigiCert 傳送 DCV (網域控制驗證) 電郵以確認正確的網域擁有權。十一月發行後,在您透過 Managed PKI for SSL Control Center 重新傳送 DCV 電郵時,選擇供網域擁有者使用的適當語言。



OU 驗證狀態增強

在 2018 年 7 月 31 日,我們推出檢查您的憑證中包含的組織單位 (OU) 的改進的驗證程序。現在,如果您的 CSR 包含從未經過驗證的 OU,我們會在我們的驗證團隊驗證 OU 時,將訂單的狀態列為擱置。但我們收到我們要讓此擱置狀態更清楚所需的意見,以找出訂單正遭到扣留的原因。

有了此增強後,在訂單因 OU 需要由我們的驗證團隊驗證而擱置發行時,我們現在將訂單狀態顯示為 "擱置 OU 驗證"。

如需更多有關 OU 驗證的資訊,請參閱新的組織單位 (OU) 驗證程序文章。



憑證電郵主旨行中的一般名稱

目前,當您收到與訂單有關的電郵時,您必須讀完整封電郵,以理解電郵與哪一個網域 (一般名稱) 有關。

要讓識別電郵與哪一個網域有關變得更容易,一般名稱在電郵主旨行中。此變更僅適用於 Managed PKI for SSL. 中的預設電郵範本。



十一月也會開始

組織和網域的重新驗證

當我們更新我們有去年的 DigiCert 的 Web PkI 階層時,我們重新驗證您的帳戶的組織和網域資訊。從 2018 年的 11 月初起,我們重新驗證您的帳戶中的組織和網域。

組織和網域驗證在確定的時段後到期,而且必須依 CA/Browser Forum Baseline Requirements 中的指定重新驗證。此定期驗證不方便,但卻是維持您的客戶、您的公司和網路的安全與信任所必需。

我們致力於重新驗證您的網域,因此我們傳送 DCV (網域控制驗證) 電郵給公用網域的註冊擁有者。讓您的網域擁有者瞭解這些 DCV 電郵即將到來,並且與他們一起檢查,以確定他們核准網域驗證要求。

如果網域擁有者無法收到 DCV 電郵,請參閱收不到網域控制驗證 (DCV) 電郵文章。

November 15, 2018

Organization and domain consolidation

As we complete our transition into DigiCert, we’re consolidating organization and domain authentication processes for all certificate types, which will simplify organization and domain statuses in the Managed PKI for SSL Control Center.

For details on how this improves your visibility into your organization and domain statuses, visit this knowledge base article.



Language support for DCV emails

When you add domains to your account for pre-validation, DigiCert sends DCV (Domain Control Validation) emails to confirm proper domain ownership. With the November release, select the appropriate language for the domain owners when you resend a DCV email through the Managed PKI for SSL Control Center.



OU validation status enhancement

On July 31, 2018, we introduced an improved verification process for checking the organization unit (OU) included in your certificate. Currently, if your CSR contains an OU that has never been validated, we list the status of the order as pending while our validation team validates the OU. However, we received feedback that we need to make this pending status clearer to identify why the order is being held up.

With this enhancement, when an order is pending issuance because the OU needs to be validated by our validation team, we now display the status of the order as "pending OU validation".

For information on OU validation, see the New organizational unit (OU) validation process article.



Common name in certificate email subject lines

Currently, when you receive an email about an order, you have to read through the email to figure out which domain (common name) the email is about.

To make it easier to identify which domain the email is about, the common name is in the email subject line. This change applies only to the default email templates in Managed PKI for SSL.



Also starting in November

Re-authentication for organizations and domains

When we updated our Web PKI hierarchy with DigiCert last year, we re-authenticated the organization and domain information for your accounts. Starting in early November 2018, we are re-authenticating the organizations and domains in your accounts.

Organization and domain validation expires after a determined period of time and must be re-authenticated as specified in the CA/Browser Forum Baseline Requirements. This regular authentication is inconvenient but necessary to maintain security and trust for your customers, your business, and the web.

As we work to re-authenticate your domains, we send DCV (Domain Control Validation) emails to the registered owners of public domains. Let your domain owners know that these DCV emails are coming and check in with them to make sure they approve the domain authentication requests.

If domain owners can’t receive DCV emails, see the Not receiving domain control validation (DCV) emails article.