2018 年 10 月

新代码签名层次结构

完成收购后,DigiCert 将更新我们的代码签名 PKI 层次结构,以升级和优化我们的代码签名证书并开始与 DigiCert 平台集成。从 2018 年 10 月 31 日起,我们将从 DigiCert 的层次结构颁发所有新的代码签名证书。

这些更改适用于所有代码签名产品 — Microsoft Authenticode、Oracle Java 和扩展验证。

有关 PKI 层次结构更改的信息,请访问此知识库文章

我需要做些什么?

大部分代码签名证书客户无需进行任何操作。从 208 年 10 月起,将自动从新的 DigiCert 层次结构颁发新的、续订和补发的证书。

如果您有使用 Symantec 层次结构的开发环境或其他内部环境,请务必安装新的 DigiCert 根。

我目前的证书和签名文件是否会受影响?

现有代码签名证书或签名文件的有效性,无论是带时间戳或其他,均不受影响。现有代码签名证书在其到期日期前一直有效。已签名的文件仍被视为经过验证的安全文件。



组织和域合并

我们完全过渡到 DigiCert 后,会整合所有证书类型的组织和域验证流程,简化 Managed PKI for SSL 控制中心的组织和域状态。

October 2018

New code signing hierarchy

DigiCert will be updating our code signing PKI hierarchy to modernize and streamline our code signing certificate offerings, and begin the integration with DigiCert’s platforms now that the acquisition is complete. We expect to issue all new code signing certificates from DigiCert’s hierarchy by October 31, 2018.

These changes apply to all code signing products - Microsoft Authenticode, Oracle Java, and Extended Validation.

For information on changes to the PKI hierarchy, visit this Knowledge Base article.

What do I need to do?

No action is required for most code signing certificate customers. New, renewed, and reissued certificates will be automatically issued from the new DigiCert hierarchy starting October 2018.

If you have development or other internal environments that use the Symantec hierarchy, make sure you install the new DigiCert roots.

Are my current certificates and signed files affected?

There is no impact to existing code signing certificates or the validity of signed files, whether timestamped or otherwise. Existing code signing certificates are valid until their expiration dates. Files already signed are still viewed as secure and verified.



Organization and domain consolidation

As we complete our transition into DigiCert, we’re consolidating organization and domain authentication processes for all certificate types, which will simplify organization and domain statuses in the Managed PKI for SSL Control Center.