2018 年 9 月 27 日

更新為完整的 SHA256 EV 階層憑證設定檔

2018 年 9 月 27 日,我們從完整的 SHA256 EV 階層發行的 EV TLS 憑證中,移除 Symantec 原則 OID[DigiCert Global G2 Root => DigiCert Global G2 Intermediate => EV TLS/SSL 憑證]。

問題:在 macOS 上的 Chrome 漏洞

2018 年 7 月,我們發現一個 Chrome 在 macOS 上的漏洞,macOS 上沒有顯示有兩個以上的原則 OID 的 EV TLS 憑證的 EV 指示器 – https://bugs.chromium.org/p/chromium/issues/detail?id=867944

解決方法

我們從完整的 SHA256 EV 階層憑證設定檔中移除 Symantec 原則 OID。在此變更後,macOS 上的 Chrome 重新顯示從完整的 SHA256 EV 階層發行的 EV TLS 憑證的 EV 指示器。

受影響的 EV TLS 憑證

在 2018 年 1 月 31 日之後和 2018 年 9 月 27 日之前發行的 EV TLS 憑證 (從完整的 SHA256 EV 階層) 包含「憑證延伸 - 憑證原則」中的這三個原則 OID:

  • 2.16.840.1.114412.2.1 (DigiCert OID)
  • 2.16.840.1.113733.1.7.23.6 (Symantec OID)
  • 2.23.140.1.1 (CAB/F OID)

我需要做什麼?

您是否有在 macOS 上的 Chrome 中不顯示 EV 指示器的 EV TLS 憑證?

請取代 (重新發行)您的 EV TLS 憑證以在 macOS 上的 Chrome 中顯示 EV 指示器。完整的 SHA256 EV TLS 憑證在 2018 年 9 月 27 日發行,僅包含憑證延伸 - 憑證原則中的兩個原則 OID:

  • 2.16.840.1.114412.2.1 (DigiCert OID)
  • 2.23.140.1.1 (CAB/F OID)

其他類型的憑證?

所有其他類型的憑證不需要動作。

September 27, 2018

Updates to the full SHA256 EV hierarchy certificate profile

On September 27, 2018, we removed the Symantec policy OID from EV TLS certificates issued from the full SHA256 EV hierarchy [DigiCert Global G2 Root => DigiCert Global G2 Intermediate => EV TLS/SSL certificate].

Problem: Chrome bug on macOS

July 2018, we discovered a bug in Chrome on macOS where it wasn't showing the EV indicator for EV TLS certificate with more than two policy OIDs – https://bugs.chromium.org/p/chromium/issues/detail?id=867944.

Solution

We removed the Symantec policy OID from the full SHA256 EV hierarchy certificate profile. With this change, Chrome on macOS again showed the EV indicator for the EV TLS certificates issued from the full SHA256 EV hierarchy.

Affected EV TLS certificates

EV TLS certificates (from the full SHA256 EV hierarchy) issued after January 31, 2018 and prior to September 27, 2018 contain these three policy OIDs in the Certificate Extension - Certificate Policies:

  • 2.16.840.1.114412.2.1 (DigiCert OID)
  • 2.16.840.1.113733.1.7.23.6 (Symantec OID)
  • 2.23.140.1.1 (CAB/F OID)

What do I need to do?

Do you have an EV TLS certificate that is not showing the EV indicator in Chrome on macOS?

Please replace (reissue) your EV TLS certificate to show the EV indicator in Chrome on macOS. Full SHA256 EV TLS certificates issued as of September 27, 2018 contain only two policy OIDs in the Certificate Extension - Certificate Policies:

  • 2.16.840.1.114412.2.1 (DigiCert OID)
  • 2.23.140.1.1 (CAB/F OID)

What about other types of certificates?

For all other types of certificates, no action is required.