Skip to main content

Delete organizations from your CertCentral account

Learn how to delete organizations from your CertCentral account.

Before you begin

Only CertCentral administrators can delete organizations from your account.

Deleting an organization:

  • Removes the organization from your account.

  • Deletes all domains associated with the organization.

  • Hides the organization from the list of organizations and hides any associated domains from the list of domains.

Current certificates that include a deleted organization and its associated domains:

  • Remain valid until they expire or are revoked.

  • Cannot be reissued or duplicated.

You cannot delete an organization included on pending certificate requests or orders.

To delete an organization on pending requests or orders:

  • Reject or edit pending requests and select a different organization.

  • Cancel pending orders.

What if I change my mind?

  • Deleting an organization and its associated domains does not prevent you from re-adding them to your account.

  • Before requesting new or renewal certificates for a deleted organization or its associated domains, you must revalidate them.

Delete an organization from your account

  1. In your CertCentral account, in the left main menu, go to Certificates > Organizations.

  2. On the Organizations page, in the Name column, select the organization you want to delete.

  3. On the Organization details page, in the More actions dropdown, select Delete organization.

  4. In the Delete organization window, we warn you that this action will also delete domains associated with the organization.

    Select the domains link to view the domains that will be deleted from your account with the organization. Select Cancel if you don't want to delete the domains along with the organization.

  5. When ready, select Delete organization.

What's next

You have removed the organization and any associated domains from your CertCentral account. Before getting a certificate for this organization and associated domains, you must add them to your account.

You can do this on the Organizations and Domains pages or include the organization and domains in a certificate request.

Delete multiple organizations at one time from your account

  1. In your CertCentral account, in the left main menu, go to Certificates > Organizations.

  2. On the Organizations page, to the left of the Org.# column, check the organizations you want to delete.

    When you check the second organization, the Bulk actions dropdown activates.

  3. In the Bulk actions dropdown, select Delete organizations.

  4. In the Delete organizations in bulk window, we warn you that this action will also delete domains associated with the organizations.

    Select the domains link to view the domains that will be deleted from your account with the organizations. Select Cancel if you don't want to delete the domains along with the organizations.

  5. When ready, select Delete organizations.

What's next

You have removed the organizations and any associated domains from your CertCentral account. Before getting a certificate for these organizations and associated domains, you must add them to your account.

You can do this on the Organizations and Domains pages or include the organizations and domains in a certificate request.