Manage existing divisions
Manage existing divisions throughout their lifecycle by modifying division details, disabling divisions, and deleting divisions that are no longer required. Use this section to maintain your organizational structure as your administrative and operational requirements evolve.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
To modify a division:
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Divisions.
The divisions are listed in a table format.
Select the division you want to modify.
Click More actions > Edit.
Modify the division details as needed.
Click Update.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
If you do not need to use a division now but plan to use it later, you can disable it. When you are ready to use a division again, you can enable it.
Anmerkung
When you disable a division, users assigned to it can no longer view the division or its associated items. Disabling a division also prevents assigning the division to new entities (for example, certificate management policies or groups), but this action does not affect existing child entities. Consider removing users from the division before disabling it. See ???.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Divisions.
The divisions are listed in a table format.
Select the division you want to disable.
Under More actions, select Disable to disable the division.
After you enable a division, users still assigned to it can once again see the division and items assigned to it.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Divisions.
The divisions are listed in a table format.
On the Divisions page, select the Status column filter, then select Disabled.
Select the division you want to enable.
Under More actions, select Enable to enable the division.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
If you no longer need the division, you can delete it.
Warnung
This is a destructive action and cannot be undone. When you delete a division, you permanently remove the division, its identity, and all associated records from Device Trust Manager.
Child entities retain their division ID but are no longer associated with an active division. Assigned users can no longer view the division or its associated items, so consider removing users before deleting a division. See ???.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Divisions.
The divisions are listed in a table format.
Select the division you want to delete.
Anmerkung
You can only delete a Disabled division. For information on how to disable a division, see Disable and enable.
On the Divisions page, select the Status column filter, then select Disabled.
Select the division you want to delete.
Under More actions, select Delete to delete the division.