Skip to main content

Divisions

Divisions in DigiCert​​®​​ IoT Trust Manager offer enhanced user visibility and activity control. By assigning users to a specific division, they can only see and interact with items within that division.

In IoT Trust Manager, divisions provide access to:

  • Device profiles

  • Devices

  • Enrollment profiles

  • Certificates

  • Enrollment passcodes

  • Imported jobs

Key features

  • User Access Control Divisions determine what a user can access in IoT Trust Manager. By linking a user to a particular division, their access is limited to that division's content and functions.

  • Content Organization Divisions group content and devices based on set criteria, making management more straightforward.

  • Content Organization Divisions group content and devices based on set criteria, making management more straightforward.

    • Geographic areas (e.g., Regions)

    • Business segments (e.g., Business Units)

    • Types of products (e.g., Product Lines)

Benefits of using divisions

  • Improved Security Divisions help limit user access, reducing risks related to unauthorized changes or data breaches.

  • Simplified Management Grouping by divisions makes monitoring and management more efficient.

  • Flexibility Divisions in IoT Trust Manager can be adjusted to fit an organization's specific requirements.

If you don't need to use a division but plan to use it again later, you can disable it. By default, disabled divisions are hidden on the Divisions page. When you are ready to use a division again, you can enable it. All active divisions appear on the Divisions page by default.

After you disable a division, users assigned to the division can no longer see the division or items assigned to the division. You may want to remove users from the division before disabling it; see Remove a user from a division.

  1. In DigiCert ONE®, in the Manager menu (top right), select DigiCert​​®​​ IoT Trust Manager.

  2. In the DigiCert​​®​​ IoT Trust Manager menu, select Divisions.

  3. On the Divisions page, locate the division and select ellipses > Disable.

When you return to the Divisions page, the division no longer appears. To view disabled divisions, select the Status column filter (funnel). In the Status dropdown, select Disabled.

Hinweis

Users still assigned to the division can no longer access the division and the items assigned to the division.

After you enable a division, users still assigned to it can once again see the division and items assigned to it.

  1. In DigiCert ONE®, in the Manager menu (top right), select DigiCert​​®​​ IoT Trust Manager.

  2. In the DigiCert​​®​​ IoT Trust Manager menu, select Divisions.

  3. On the Divisions page, select the Status column filter (the funnel). Then, in the Status dropdown, select Disabled.

  4. Locate the division and select ellipses > Enable.

  5. Under Applied filters, select Clear all to see all the active divisions.

When you return to the Divisions page, the division appears once again. Users still assigned to the division can now access the division and the items assigned to the division.