Skip to main content

Manage trust bundles

Trust bundles allow you to group CA certificates and define which certificates should be included or excluded when managing trust across your servers. You can create a trust bundle by assigning policies to the required CA certificates and then use the bundle to manage trust stores on your servers.

Actions you can perform

You can perform the following tasks from the Inventory > Trust stores > Trust bundles page:

To download a trust bundle:

  1. In the Trust Lifecycle Manager menu, go to Inventory > Trust stores > Trust bundles.

  2. Locate the trust bundle you want to download.

  3. Select the three dots next to the trust bundle, and then select Download trust bundle. The trust bundle is downloaded to your system.

To edit a trust bundle:

  1. In the Trust Lifecycle Manager menu, go to Inventory > Trust stores > Trust bundles.

  2. Locate the trust bundle you want to update.

  3. Select the three dots next to the trust bundle, and then select Edit.

  4. Make the required changes to the trust bundle.

  5. Select Preview to review the changes, and then select Update to save the changes.

To provision a trust bundle to your server:

  1. In the Trust Lifecycle Manager menu, go to Inventory > Trust stores > Trust bundles.

  2. Locate the trust bundle you want to provision.

  3. Select the three dots next to the trust bundle, and then select Provision trust bundle.

  4. Refer Provision trust stores on your servers to configure and provision the trust bundle to the required trust store.

Disable a trust bundle to prevent it from being provisioned to new trust stores. A disabled trust bundle cannot be edited. You can enable the trust bundle again when needed.

To disable a trust bundle

  1. In the Trust Lifecycle Manager menu, go to Inventory > Trust stores > Trust bundles.

  2. Locate the trust bundle you want to disable.

  3. Select the three dots next to the trust bundle, and then select Disable.

  4. In the Disable trust bundle? dialog, select Disable.

You can enable this trust bundle again when needed.

Delete a trust bundle

You can delete a trust bundle only when it is disabled. Deleting a trust bundle permanently removes it from your inventory and deprovisions it from every trust store where it is currently provisioned. This action cannot be undone.

To delete a trust bundle:

  1. In the Trust Lifecycle Manager menu, go to Inventory > Trust stores > Trust bundles.

  2. Locate the trust bundle you want to delete.

  3. Select the three dots next to the trust bundle, and then select Delete trust bundle.

  4. In the Delete trust bundle? dialog, review the trust store locations where the bundle is currently provisioned.

  5. Select Delete to confirm. The trust bundle is permanently deleted.

Enable a trust bundle

The Enable action is available only for trust bundles with a Disabled status. Enable a trust bundle to make it available for editing and provisioning to new trust stores.

To enable a trust bundle:

  1. In the Trust Lifecycle Manager menu, go to Inventory > Trust stores > Trust bundles.

  2. Locate the disabled trust bundle you want to enable.

  3. Select the three dots next to the trust bundle, and then select Enable.

The trust bundle is enabled and available for editing and provisioning.