Skip to main content

Manage division users

Manage user assignments within divisions by assigning users to the appropriate divisions or removing users when access is no longer required.

Use this section to maintain user access and ensure that users can manage resources within their designated divisions.

To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.

  1. In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Divisions.

  2. Select the division to which you want to add users.

  3. Click More actions > Edit.

  4. Under the Users assigned to division dropdown menu, choose one or more users to assign to the division.

    참고

    When users are assigned to a specific division, they are only allowed to access that division. While they can access other applications in the division, they can’t access the entities.

To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.

참고

After you remove users from an assigned division, what they can access depends on the number of divisions they are assigned to:

  • Multiple divisions If the users are still assigned to one or more divisions, they can no longer access division-related information you removed them from.

  • One division If the users were assigned to only one division, they can now access all division-related information in their account. This includes the division they were removed from.

  1. In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Divisions.

    The divisions are listed in a table format.

  2. Choose the division from which you want to remove the user(s).

  3. Click More actions > Edit.

  4. Remove the user(s) from the Users assigned to division field.