Revoke an approval delegation
Use this procedure to revoke a delegation that has already approved. After revocation, certificate orders submitted by that user or service user that include the verified contact or authorized representative are no longer automatically approved.
If you need to cancel a pending delegation request that hasn’t been approved, see Cancel a delegation request.
Waarschuwing
Revoking a delegation approval can't be undone. Make sure to update any automated processes using this delegated approver before you revoke it.
Revoke an approval delegation
In the CertCentral main menu, go to Account > Users or Account > Service Users.
On the Users or Service Users page, select the user or Service User.
On the details page, under Order approval delegation, find the delegation.
Next to the name of the user or Service User, select the "revoke" icon (garbage can).
Waarschuwing
Important: Selecting the "revoke" icon immediately revokes the delegation. This action can’t be undone.
What’s next
Certificate orders submitted by this user or service user that include the verified contact or authorized representative are no longer automatically approved. To restart the delegation process, you must submit a new delegation request.