Skip to main content

Update user group

You can’t change your own user group, but you can update the user group of others in your account to adjust their access.

To update a user group

  1. In DigiCert​​ account, select Settings (⚙️) > User management.

  2. Hover over the name of the user that you want to update, select the edit icon (✎).

  3. Select Next.

  4. Identify the Assign as platform admin checkbox, select the user group you want to add from the list.

    1. Select the checkbox, to elevated the users permissions and allow them to view account information, manage users and account settings such as configuring sign-in methods and SCIM.

    2. Unselect the checkbox, to ensure that the user can only view their own user profile and access products that are assigned to them by the admin.

  5. Select Update user.

Video tutorial for users with multiple CertCentral accounts linked

You can also watch this video on YouTube: How to update a user group in DigiCert account.