Disconnect UltraDNS from CertCentral
To disconnect UltraDNS from CertCentral and disable automatic domain validation.
Before you begin
To disconnect UltraDNS from CertCentral, you need permission to manage account connections in the UltraDNS Management Portal.
What happens to my automatic domain validation?
Disconnecting UltraDNS from CertCentral disables automatic domain validation for domains assigned from the disconnected account. To continue to validate those domains, validate them manually. Or reconnect the UltraDNS account, make those domains visible to CertCentral, and assign them to an organization.
Are my domains from UltraDNS removed?
Disconnecting UltraDNS doesn’t remove any domains from CertCentral. To remove a domain from CertCentral, see Delete domains in CertCentral.
Disconnect UltraDNS from CertCentral
In your UltraDNS Management Portal, in the left menu, go to Accounts.
On the Accounts page, select the UltraDNS account you want to disconnect.
On the Account Info tab in the DigiCert CertCentral Connection section, confirm that the connection status is ACTIVE, and then select Unlink.
The connection status should change to NOT LINKED. UltraDNS is disconnected from CertCentral, and automatic domain validation is disabled.
If the status doesn’t change to NOT LINKED, contact your account manager or DigiCert Support.
For more information, see DigiCert CertCentral Connection in the UltraDNS documentation.