Skip to main content

Update user details

Updating a user's details in DigiCert​​ account syncs their details across all DigiCert services. This feature ensures that users information is reflected consistently across all DigiCert services to ensure accuracy and coherence.

To change a user's details

  1. In DigiCert​​ account, select Settings (⚙️) > User management.

  2. Hover over the Username of the user that you want to update, select update user (✎).

  3. The following Personal information fields can be updated:

    Field

    Description

    First name

    Update the user's first name.

    Last name

    Update the user's last name.

    Email address

    Update the user's email address.

    Telephone number

    Optional: Update the user's dialing code and telephone number.

  4. Select Next.

  5. In the Products field:

    1. Select the products that the user should have access to.

    2. Unselect the products that the user should no longer have access to.

  6. For the Assign as platform admin checkbox:

    1. Select the checkbox, to elevated the users permissions and allow them to view account information, manage users and account settings such as configuring sign-in methods and SCIM.

    2. Unselect the checkbox, to ensure that the user can only view their own user profile and access products that are assigned to them by the admin.

  7. For user roles:

    1. Select the roles that should be assigned to the user.

    2. Unselect the roles that should no longer be assigned to the user.

  8. Select Update user.