Manage existing divisions
Manage existing divisions throughout their lifecycle by modifying division details, disabling divisions, and deleting divisions that are no longer required. Use this section to maintain your organizational structure as your administrative and operational requirements evolve.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
ディビジョンを変更する手順:
[Device Trust Manager]メニューで[ディビジョン]を選択します。
ディビジョンが表形式でリストされます。
変更したいディビジョンを選択します。
[その他の操作]>[編集]をクリックします。
必要に応じてディビジョンの詳細を変更してください。
[更新]をクリックします。
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
今はディビジョンを使用する必要がないが、後で使用する予定がある場合は、無効化することができます。再びディビジョンを使用できるようになったときには有効化できます。
注記
When you disable a division, users assigned to it can no longer view the division or its associated items. Disabling a division also prevents assigning the division to new entities (for example, certificate management policies or groups), but this action does not affect existing child entities. Consider removing users from the division before disabling it. See ???.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Divisions.
The divisions are listed in a table format.
Select the division you want to disable.
Under More actions, select Disable to disable the division.
After you enable a division, users still assigned to it can once again see the division and items assigned to it.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Divisions.
The divisions are listed in a table format.
On the Divisions page, select the Status column filter, then select Disabled.
Select the division you want to enable.
Under More actions, select Enable to enable the division.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
不要になったディビジョンは削除できます。誤ってディビジョンを削除した場合は、復元することができます。
警告
This is a destructive action and cannot be undone. When you delete a division, you permanently remove the division, its identity, and all associated records from Device Trust Manager.
Child entities retain their division ID but are no longer associated with an active division. Assigned users can no longer view the division or its associated items, so consider removing users before deleting a division. See ???.
[Device Trust Manager]メニューで[ディビジョン]を選択します。
ディビジョンが表形式でリストされます。
ディビジョンのステータスに応じて、削除または復元するディビジョンを選択します。
注記
削除できるのは、無効になっているディビジョンのみです。ディビジョンを無効化する方法は、「管理グループの無効化と有効化」を参照してください。
On the Divisions page, select the Status column filter, then select Disabled.
Select the division you want to delete.
[その他の操作]で、ディビジョンを削除する場合は[削除]を、削除したディビジョンを復元する場合は[復元]を選択します。