Manage existing device groups
Manage existing device groups throughout their lifecycle by modifying group details, cloning groups, disabling or enabling groups, and deleting groups that are no longer required.
Use this section to maintain and organize your device groups as your operational and device management requirements evolve.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Device management > Device groups.
Select the Device group you want to modify.
Click Edit (or click the pencil icon).
Modify device group details as needed.
Let op
Some fields, such as division and attributes, cannot be changed when modifying a device group. Create a new device group if you need to change these values.
Select Update to modify the device group details.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
Opmerking
When you clone a device group, you are creating an exact copy of the original device group.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Device management > Device groups.
Select the Device group you want to clone.
Select More actions > Clone.
On the Settings step, complete the required fields such as a new Device group name.
Let op
Some fields, such as division and attributes, cannot be changed when cloning a device group. Create a new device group if you need to change these values.
Click Next.
On the Certificate management policy assignment step, select Clone device group.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
Belangrijk
When you disable a device group, you prevent adding new devices to the group. Existing devices remain registered and continue to operate under the assigned policies.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Device management > Device groups.
Select an Active Device group you want to disable.
Select More actions > Disable.
On the Disable device group confirmation dialog box, select Disable to disable the device group.
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Device management > Device groups.
Select a Disabled Device group you want to enable.
Click More actions > Enable.
To perform this action, you must have a user role that contains the Solution administrator permission.
Waarschuwing
This is a destructive action and cannot be undone. You must disable the group first and delete all devices within it before proceeding. This action permanently removes the group, its identity, and all associated records from Device Trust Manager. It also aborts deployments and deletes associated cloud platform policies. You cannot restore the device group after deletion.
To delete a device group:
In the Device Trust Manager menu, go to Device management > Device groups.
Select a disabled Device group you want to delete.
Select More actions > Delete.
On the Delete device group confirmation dialog box, type DELETE and click Delete device group to delete the device group.